We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
105
69
11
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
69
11
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach port blair small island loved our stay the entire trip excellent property resort is beautiful cottage rooms lovely garden mini bar during high tide white sand beach special thanks remote island resort manager rooms are nice excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed just for a day. Nothing much in this place except the beach. But the lagoon was surreal and I wished I'd stayed there for eternity!

Small but clean rokma, friendly staff and good food. The resort was perfect to relax and unwind!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank vedsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Very good and clean property. The lagoon rooms are nice and chic. Very friendly staff and awesome food. Incase you are not staying here, I will definitely recommend you to have lunch/dinner here.

Unlike what they publish, this is NOT a beach property. While it is sea facing, it has a coral stone beach with mangrove trees. The sea view is blocked by mangrove trees. You can't even step into the water coz of corals. However, that is true for most of the properties on the island here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ritika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Ma'am,

We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review about Seashell. We are highly delighted that we got the opportunity to serve you and look forward to the same in future.

Kind regards
zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

the best resort in the Neil Islands..good food..good staff..lovely garden and best Beach Attached Property...its ideally located...very polite and friendly staff...especially the staff at the reception Miss. Komal...

Room Tip: all rooms are the best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riteshvardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Mr. Ritesh,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Excellent rooms and hotel layout. Behavior of all the staff was very nice. Food and all the arrangements were excellent. Attached beach is not proper for bathing, but leisure time can be spent. The atmosphere of the hotel was unparallel.

Room Tip: If any body can afford then best is Legoon. Other wise cottage is also very good.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arunkray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Arun,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Seashell Neil is best property on Neil island, book a ground floor Lagoon room always and don’t forget to have a excellent talk with David (hotel manager) during your stay, must visit nearby beaches and must try a glass boat to see the coral reefs and sea culture....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 76himanshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Neil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Mr. Himanshu,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews