We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and relaxing environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brighton Beach House
Ranked #3 of 21 Cherai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and relaxing environment”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed several nights at the Brighton Beach and loved every minute. The food is delicious, its very quiet, the rooms are basic but comfortable and the staff are very accommodating. Rahul and his team helped us with travel arrangements, letting us use their computer and helped with translation when we booked trips. Please ignore any negative reviews for this place and just be mindful this is India not home!!!
Thank you to Rahul and all the team.

Room Tip: Please note that if you need to get to the beach you have to climb over quite a few boulders to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsOlder1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Kim

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you and your wife

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    40
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
27
63
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A welcome relief from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai, we stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The food and service was fantastic. The room was basic but spacious and clean (We were only in there to sleep and spent the rest of the time lounging in the sunshine:)

A special mention to Rahul who went more than the extra mile to look after us. Excellent service

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petedjpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Petty

Hope you done well your Masters in law. And thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent our last night in India at the restaurant of Brighton Beach House and had one of the nicest meals of the whole 2 week trip. Fresh, tasty, plentiful food with friendly service and a great atmosphere (the way the tables are laid out all facing the sea means it's easy to chat with others which is nice).

We had a really good evening and to top it off there was an act of real generosity from the owner (assuming it was Rahul) when we came to pay which is so rare in this day and age. It shows their priority is the customer's satisfaction rather than money and if they keep this up they deserve all the success that comes their way.

YUMMY (and that applies to the nice man who served us too)

Room Tip: Only ate in restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Manager at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Merry

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spent four nights at Brighton beach house and would definatly recommend. Set in a nice quiet area untouched beaches and nice warm sea. The complex consists of five bungalows a garden area and then sun terrace and restaurant looking straight out to sea, with the best sunsets! The food was really good particularly in the evening when they have a selection of seafood from the local harbour about half an hours walk away. I would recommend the tandoori snapper and lemon and chili prawns. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating to everyone's needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Ben

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you and your friend.

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a really enjoyable 4 night stay at the end of January. The rooms are basic - but everything you need in a beach bungalow. We had a non A/C room, but being only 5m from the beach there was a lovely sea breeze. The surrounding gardens are lovely; table and chairs outside your room, hammocks and more table & chairs in the garden... Relaxation is definately the aim of the game here!! Nice restaurant area, set on a raised deck, looking straight out to sea with sunloungers in front. There is a small private beach & the sea is safe to swim in and they even have daily visit from some friendly dolphins!! The food was amazing; the best we had travelling all around India!! The manager was even kind enough to send me some recipes - I hope they start doing cooking courses!! The staff were all very friendly and welcoming; from booking to when we left - they couldn't do enough. They arranged a boat trip on the local back waters, which was amazing!!

If you are looking for a chilled out place to stay, with nice staff and great food - this is the place!! We didn't eat anywhere else in Cherai beach but every night there were many non-residents in the restaurant, so I can only presume it is the best place in town!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skattykatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Manager at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Ketty

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

spent 3 days/nights at brighton beach house and loved every minute of it! Where should i start.. top restaurant - eating there at night is a real treat.. after watching the sunset from our deck chairs, we sat down to candlelit dinners right on the waters edge.. enjoying the best seafood in town! Travelled with my sister and our two 20 yr old daughters.. who had the unexpected pleasure of swimming with the dolphins right in front of the beachhouse! Thanks to Rahul and Rahim.. who couldnt do enough to make our short stay relaxing and comfortable.. we will be back! jf

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same..staying anywhere on the premises you will have a wonderful time ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judaline14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Jude

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you and your family

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile


The owner and staff were really friendly and welcoming, the food was delicious and beds super comfortable!

The location is so peaceful and calm and we saw so many dolphins morning and night.

Great place to relax. I'll definitely be back :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank daniellefernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonbeachcafe_1, Manager at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Daniele

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherai Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
36 Palms Boutique Retreat
36 Palms Boutique Retreat
#6 of 21 in Cherai Beach
98 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cherai Beach Residency
Cherai Beach Residency
#1 of 21 in Cherai Beach
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambadi's Villas
Ambadi's Villas
#7 of 21 in Cherai Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Beach House

Property: Brighton Beach House
Address: 3/783 Palliport P.O, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 653513, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton beach house is located a very short walk from the most pristine beach in Cherai and our sea facing restaurant serves Fresh fish ,traditional Kerela dishes, continental, Italian, and Mexican . Sit back with a drink and enjoy the glorious sunsets in a relaxed and happy atmosphere By day, swim, watch fisher men ,dolphins and the traditional art of toddy Tapping or Simply watch village life. Or why not rent a bicycle or take a backwater boat to visit Miles of backwater and nearby cultural sights, for witch Cochin is famous. Our beach resort is also within walking distance of other restaurants and shops. This is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all “ once you come you won't want to leave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brighton Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Beach House Cherai Beach, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing