We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

If you're looking for relaxation, seclusion, excellent service and the cleanest spot on the beach. This is the spot! The restaurant is limited but there are a few places nearby that enhance your dining options. My wife, 4yr son and I stayed here for 3 nights it was amazing. The staff keep the creepy staring guys off the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk goes above and beyond to insure your stay exceeds your expectations.

Bring a good book, copious amounts of sunblock, pick a lounge chair, order a cold beer and enjoy.

Room Tip: If you get bored ask the front desk to arrange a quick rickshaw tour of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PRDoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed gere for 2 days, great location, clean beach, great food, wifi, clean rooms and around hotel, friendly staff. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were a group of friends to spend some days in Kochi, having relax time, and it was exactly what we got. Very nice and helpful staff, clean and very cozy and clean rooms, good food...Basically, perfect experience to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Sea Line was just what we needed - a nice friendly hotel, next to the beach
(the only hotel with a sea frontin Cherai beach) , to end our long journey in India.
Actually it was the cleanest hotel we stayed in.
The staff was very caring and mindful over our needs.
We had a very good time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliezerSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I traveled to cherai last month (Feb 2011) by booking the room well in advance. I was accompanied with my wife and 2 years boy. By the time we reached the resort it was 1 PM in the afternoon. My kid was very hungry and when we went to the restaurant which is at the top floor. Manager Arun told us that there is a buffet going on and you need to wait minimum 1 hour. To my wonder that buffet is for hotel guests only but he did not allowed us to join it and told if you cannot wait go else where. Very rude behavior with family and kids...I immediately vacated the room and taken a beautiful room near by. I even got a mini cottage for half of the price of Sea line resort. Very worst staff...never ever choose with resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Satya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgvjg2915, Manager at Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear sir,

We know your feelings and we really apologize for that. Normally for the all Alacart menu orders we need half an hour time for the preparation. We all ready mentioned on the menu card as a special note. In that situation we asked for you only ½ an hour time more. We are really sorry about that kindly accept our apologize.

Thanks & Regards,
Manager,
Sealine Beach resort,Cherai..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I booked Sea Line Beach Resort for it's location to the beach. We reserved and paid for a seaview room but when we arrived we were shown to a room, which was sea facing, but there was no view due to a 2 metre stone wall. There is no beach in front of the resort as there are a lot of big boulders behind the stone wall for tsunami protection. The sunbathing loungers that are advertised on the website are not actually on the sand but perched on top of the wall. They advertised 24 hour hot water, which it did not have. The water was cold in the evening so we asked the manager when there would be hot water, which he said we would definitely have in the morning. However, we had no such luck.
On a positve note, the restaurant had nice food and the view was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We did all the usual bits of Kerala - Trivandrum (great Temple but just another city), Varkala (great), Alleppey and houseboat (superb), Kumily and Munnar (tea plantations and national park, cooler weather but worth the visit) than wanted the last bit of our holiday on the beach. That last bit ended up being 2 weeks at Sealine. We simply loved it, had a cheapper non A/C room at the back of the hotel but had use of a common balcony which was within 20 ft of the sea. The largest A/C room with private balcony was simply superb.
The once fabulous wide sand of Cherai beach has largely been taken away by an extended monsson season, but was 'on the make' all the while we were there so is improving. The new tsunami defences haven't helped much either. This isn't a desert island idyllic beach but is clean, great to swim in with daily dolphins/porpoises within 20 yards of the beach.
We loved the location of Cherai beach - close to Kochi (we had a moped for the period), little towns nearby (Cherai town is a typical scruffy little indian town but was charming and you could find everything you needed). The fish market/dock on Vypeen island, just 5 km from Sealine was a must do.
The staff were helpful, the place was very clean, the kitchens spotless. I simply wasn't ready to leave this perfect place - have come home more depressed than I've ever known coming back from hols.
I don't want to knock businesses but would never stay at the Cherai Beach Resort. We had a buffet dinner there one night, bland and boring. The non-tidal bit of the backwater at the back of Cherai Beach resort made for some choice smells there as well.
I would highly recommend Sealine. Clean, on the beach, very helpful staff and good value. What more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMUKKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
13.6 mi away
Tea Bungalow
Tea Bungalow
#60 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
425 reviews
12.5 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
461 reviews
10.7 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 9 in Vypin Island
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai

Property: Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Address: Beach Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683514, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Sealine Beach Resort, situated in Cherai - one of the natural curvy and longest beaches and is endowed with pristine white sand, an aqua green sea and a lovely tropical sun, where you can relax and relish with sun, sand and sea. The rooftop restaurant will provide you with multi cuisines – continental, Chinese, Indian, and special Kerala typical seafood. We are blessed with 10 rooms - four sea facing A/c deluxe rooms, one sea facing A/c suite and five deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai Cherai Beach, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing