We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Blue Waters Cherai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Waters Cherai
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ibiza, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I attended a few courses here and the staff are outstanding, always courteous and helpful... the food is excellent and the Spa is also outstanding. And just across the road you have the Arabian sea. Lovely and highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    199
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
164
156
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience. the rooms are very nice and spacious. the location of the property is just amazing. with the beach being right outside the property. although none of the resorts in the vincinity offer private beaches but Cherai beach being a new found beach does not attract too many visitors hence it is clean and not that crowded. it is almost like the hotels has its own private beach. you can bath on the beach and conviniently walk back to your room for the shower. mostly all rooms have a patio that gives you a view of the beach. the back of the hotel faces a backwater style water bodies for fish cultivation.

With regards to the hotel quality, we had some AC issues in one of the rooms which were addressed immediately on check-in. 1 of our rooms had twin beds and they adjusted the twin beds to form a double bed for us. the rooms have very good and spacious bathrooms with standing jets. i mention it specifically coz I have not seen hotels at this reasonable rates provide those.

we mostly had in-room dining and both the food and service was great. the complimentary breakfast buffet was not best in the world but reasonable. hotel staff was cery curtious and friendly.

Although this place is about 1 km away from the main road, 10 kms away from main city (although not remote) but i would definitely recommend this place to stay if you are looking for a beach gateway.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with king beds and not twin beds when booking for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Fantastic location and very nice warm smile welcomes you to resort. Resort is bit far from highway and if you are commuting by own you may find it bit expensive to reach the place. But once you reach the resort with the environment you get in you will forget the strain...checkin process was smooth, got the room what i was looking for (beachview) i prefer for all..Pool behind is something attracts as its quite silent which faces the back water.
travelled on 14th Feb.

Things to watch: Do travel without a vehicle...you wont get a car hire without a driver and taxi is too very expensive.

Room Tip: Beach view with sit out
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have much enjoyed my two long stays at Blue waters hotel in 2013 and 2014. The personnel was very friendly,efficient and helpful when it was needed. Ideal place to stay, between Arabian sea and backwaters, Nice swimming pool and lovely garden.The rooms were very comfortable and clean,as well as bathrooms. Excellent matress and pilows. Balcony with nice view on the backwaters. Very good ayurvedic treatments and massages in the SPA . Thank' s to efficiency for the SPA manager,totally present and careful.Restaurant was excellent.
This creates loyalty and genuine niceness to the guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was staying in Kochi, Kerala and a friend of mine advised me to experience an Indian-style massage In Ocean Breath hotel Spa. and I did! it was absolutely majestic. It lasted 1,5 hours for 10 days. I have a whole boby massage and a special procedure called Dhara. It is when they pour oil on your forehead for a deep relaxation. I should say that you certainly should try it. they put on a relaxing music, for some reason, puring oil on your head relaxes not only your body but also your mind. at the end of the procedure I found myself somewhere in outer space.it was amazing but I've never felt so relaxed, I strongly recomment you taking this treatment. I want to say a couple of words about the staff in the center. They are very caring and great professionals. you will not regret this experience. And of course, in comparison to Moscow standards, the cost of the treatment was just incommensurable to the results it brought. When I came back to my hasty city, I felt harmonised and relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyuba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I liked the hotel location,front side sea beach and back side back waters.
Room was neat & clean,food was also good.
We were greated with a welcome drink.
All staff were smile facing.Excellent hotel to stay at sea beach.Our kerala trip's first hotel was this hotel and last hotel was Green fields of this group only i liked both hotel's because of there good location & well maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishmitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice open party area at the water front. Food was excellent especially the fish items and the snacks. The live counter was impressive. Nice atmosphere in the open area. Easy access to the beach. Quite and calm area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prathapkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
454 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
647 reviews
1.5 mi away
36 Palms Boutique Retreat
36 Palms Boutique Retreat
#6 of 21 in Cherai Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Cherai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Cherai

Property: Blue Waters Cherai
Address: Beach Road | Cherai Cochin Kerala, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Renaissance Blue Waters Cherai)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Waters Cherai 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 25 room property with sea and back water access with all modern facilities to suite all travelers taste and much more................ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Waters Cherai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Cherai Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Blue Waters Cherai Cherai Beach, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing