We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Exactly what I'm looking for."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have stayed in three of the main hotels in Cherai over the last two visits to this area and as soon as I walked into this place and had a look around I thought this is exactly what I've been looking for.

Opened about a month ago, Les 3 Elephants is a warm and friendly, beautifully designed eco resort overlooking the backwater with about a dozen huts with traditional Kerelan style roofing which makes them particularly and surprisingly cool throughout the day. All the rooms I saw were well appointed and clean with attention to style and functional detail throughout, and my room had a private outdoor lounge area with a fan, perfect for reading in the evenings. The outdoor restaurant is a friendly gathering place throughout the day, with a different menu each evening, serving indian and French cuisine. The staff were also friendly, efficient and helpful.

All in all, a perfect and peaceful location at the end of a village, with a lovely atmosphere, only a few minutes walk to the spacious beach, a 5 minute ride to Cherai Beach junction and 10 mins max to Cherai town. Well worth a stay here for a while.

Anand

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Anand,

thank you for your nice review. It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards


Benjamin Covo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juleinmarokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le massala dosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ludo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fabien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Felix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahzammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natthalie841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.8 mi away
Sealine Beach Resort
Sealine Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#1 of 8 in Cherai Beach
448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#3 of 8 in Cherai Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 213 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,075 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.2 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 213 in Kochi (Cochin)
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach

Address: 1078 Convent Beach, Pipeline Road, North Cherai, Kochi, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French owned, designed and managed Backwaters Boutique Eco Resort, 200 meters from the Arabian Sea. Thatched roofs bungalows, with sit-out offering direct view on the backwaters, and private garden. Indo-Mediterranean restaurant. Traditional massage and yoga class available. Free Wi-Fi lounge area. Handicraft and designer clothes Corner Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing