We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, so relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it, so relaxing”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a great time at this tiny boutique resort. We only stayed one night. The service was great, food was amazing and we loved our room. The only problem was the power went out around 3am (normal in India) but it never came back on so we didn't sleep as well as we could have. There was a problem with a fuse I think because when my husband asked at the front desk (around 7am) it immediately came back. But the ambiance of the resort, food, and view from our room made up for it. I would come back here again. We got the honeymoon suite, it was not that much more than a regular suite and it was worth it, the view was incredible. The place was really clean and wonderful. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the honeymoon suite, it's worth it! The view is incredible and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyannajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Patron,

All 3 Elephant's team thanks you for your nice review. Hope to see you again
Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    135
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
105
193
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We spent 2 days here after a weeklong hectic tour of Kochi and its surrounding areas. This resort was exactly what we had hoped it would be - a wonderful, picturesque place to relax and unwind. Set on the backwaters, you can hear the waves of the sea breaking (the beach is a 3 minute walk). It could not be more idyllic and picture perfect! The cottages have been designed brilliantly and I absolutely loved the outdoor shower, ensuring privacy and yet giving the most amazing view! Marjorie, her husband and the rest of the team were extremely friendly and took great care of us! The food was delicious and we loved the idea of the glass topped carrom boards as tables. We would invariably remove the glass and start playing after a meal! The charming setting, sans television, was a delight as we heard so many different birds, crickets chirping and it was a wonderful way to reconnect with nature. Oh, and I must mention the chocolate fondue that Marjorie rustled up for us - it was DIVINE!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Patron,
Thank you very much for youe nice review.
We were very happy to welcome you and hope to see you again very soon. There will always be chocolate fondue or other types of continental or French food for you :)
Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This resort located between backwaters and beach is a paradise for relaxing, enjoying nature at its best! The French Touch is the must such as decoration, garden and design of cottage with respect of Kerala style..Congratulations to Marjorie, Benjamin and all the staff for their kind attention to customers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edpapayab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Patron,
Thank you for your very nice review, We were happy to welcome you and hope to see you again.
Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Les 3 elephants was a wonderful first stop on our Keralan holiday. After a friendly airport pickup from Cochin airport in a basic but air conditioned car we were welcomed by Marjorie, the hotel owner. We found the thatched cottage rooms charming and our outdoor shower (cottage number 4) fun and perfectly private-feeling. The setting and view were nothing short of stunning. Marjorie and her staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Our only downside was that tourist advice from staff turned out to be inaccurate - but we think this was just bad luck and the hotel paid for our rickshaw after a journey to two closed sites, which left a good feeling. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horatio85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Patron,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you liked our place! Sorry again about the unexpected shop strike which made loose your time... Hope to see you again,
Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Actually probably more than 3 reasons - rooms are fantastic, overlooking the backwater and chinese fishing nets, clean and spacious enough.
The staff were so helpful and always smiling. The food was fantastic! Only 2 minute walk to the beach. The location is just perfect - spend the first 4 days of our holiday in Kerala here and it was certainly the best. Loved the quiet and easy atmosphere here.

Room Tip: All rooms are set in a stunning location overlooking the backwater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Patron,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We were happy to welcome you in our place. Have a nice end of travel!
Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This beautiful resort is located in Kochi far from hectic life in urban area. I stayed for 4 days in this resort with three of my best friends.

Good Stuff

1. Goingkerala.com booked us this amazing low cost Kerala trip .The services and comforts of booking wgas par excellence .Their driver nd people co- operated in a very friendly nd humane way without looking to milk money

2. This place completely makes you feel relaxed so that you can make best out of your moment spent here.

3. The Rooms of the hotel were of top notch. The view from the balcony was breath taking, u get a panorama view of the beach.

4. The food menu basically consists of sea food which is their main specialty which will over power the vegetarians, so vegetarians would be a little disappointed though.

5. The beach is near the resort so you can easily walk down and enjoy your day.

6. The feel of sea breeze at night is marvelous you will crave for it when you leave this place.
Great stuff

1. This place makes you feel like you are really in a GOD’S OWN country.

2. The sight-seeing around the resort is also quite relaxing. You will mostly see that this place is mostly in demand when it is hot in northern India, giving this place an edge for it’s all time constant mild humid weather.

3. The service provided by the staff was quite decent and up to the standard,all the staff member were very polite in nature. The room service was always on time, never gave us the chance to complaint.

4. If you are really thinking to go to this resort with your family then I will completely recommend though not a bad choice for couples but couples are few in number as compared to Families.

5. The money spent while in this resort according to me was completely value for money because , in spite of it being such a good resort, staying in this will not burn a hole in your pocket.

6. From my side n my friends we will definitely love to come at this place again to enjoy peace of mind.I would say it was a vacation well spent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saini420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Patron,
Thanks for your nice review. Hope to see you again!,
Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I am so glad, that my friend took me to this incredible resort. If you are planning to visit Kerala, you can stop looking for an accommodation from now on. The 3 Elephants is a peaceful, quiet, nice, beautiful and relaxing paradise at Cherai Beach. The cottages are decorated in a tasteful style that makes you feel home, isolated from the rest of the world and happy. The cottage where I stayed had a little back yard with a Chill out, an open air shower and a bamboo swing. The four-poster bed with the light mosquito net gives you the feeling of being a princess in a jungle palace. Looking out on the veranda you can see the lake with the fishing nets and lots of palms and other exotic plants. Everything is very clean and tidy. The staff is brilliant. We were welcomed by a funny and open hearted French guy and also had the pleasure to meet his Indian partner who explained to us lots of interesting stuff about yoga and meditation. The waiters and receptionist were also lovely and I was even sad, on my last day to say good bye to all of them. The wonderful Cherai Beach is very close, there you can swim in the warm Arabic Sea, you can get some Coconuts, and have a Mango smoothie at the Chill out bar. We also visited Fort Cochin and the Kumarakom Bird Sancturary from there. The food of the restaurant was delicious. They have Wifi connection at the restaurant and reception area. It was a very pleasant stay and the price is very fair. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Patron,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
We were happy to welcome you.
We hope to see you again if you come back to Kerala,
Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.8 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
426 reviews
14.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,004 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach

Property: Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Address: 1078 Convent Beach, Pipeline Road, North Cherai, Kochi, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French owned, designed and managed Backwaters Boutique Eco Resort, 200 meters from the Arabian Sea. Thatched roofs bungalows, with sit-out offering direct view on the backwaters, and private garden. Indo-Mediterranean restaurant. Traditional massage and yoga class available. Free Wi-Fi lounge area. Handicraft and designer clothes Corner Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing