We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury found in the Beaches and Backwaters!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This resort is a true find! Upon arrival staff are extremely accommodating! The resort itself is gorgeous and very close to everything you need. The first day we were directed down a very short path to the beach, which we discovered we got to ourselves! The undertow is incredibly strong, so I will say (even as a former swimmer) be advised! That evening we took a nice walk down the beach to the one restaurant that serves beer and enjoyed the sunset. Then walked back to the restaurant we were referred to for a wonderful fresh fish dinner. The next day we tried an Ayurvedic massage at the resort. Be warned not to be timid or shy, and to embrace the experience. It was unique and definitely worth trying if you never have! We then took a lovely boat ride on the backwaters with a great tour guide who let us up on the fishing traps to look closer! To end the trip we had dinner on the property, and that leaves me with noting how terrific the food was! Absolutely wonderful at every meal, SO tasty and fresh!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear host,

Thanks for your nice review,we are really happy to know that you tried all the facilities that we provide in our resort,

Hope to see you very soon

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I went to Les 3 Elephants for 2 nights and absolutely loved the property. The staff is very friendly and the location is superb with back waters flowing at the back of the hotel and cherai beach at about 5 min walk. Also the staff is very friendly. My wife was on a fast on one of the days and we requested the hotel staff if they could provide something and the cook actually cooked the meals based on what my wife told them to cook.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabuddh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family again very soon


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Went back for a second time as we liked it so much it's a very well kept hotel with a lovely view of backwaters and beach is 5 minutes walk. The staff are really nice, helpful and give first class service. The food is good and has its own style and its exciting just to see what will be on the menu board each day.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratcliffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family again
very soon


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Les 3 Elephants was a great relaxing experience after an excellent 8 day cycling tour of Kerala (with Kalypso Adventures). On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful. The huts were clean and we loved the outside space at the back complete with it's own outdoor shower. Dinner on the lawn with fairy lights was very romantic and waking up to see the sunrise over the fishing nets and backwaters was lovely.

It is a bit further along Cherai beach from the other resorts, which in itself means you have the beach to yourself (after a very short walk), but can be isolating in regards to easy access of other choices for food. However, tuk tuks are readily available when called and the food at Les 3 Elephants was good with a number of choices for both lunch and dinner.

Minor points, we were there for 5 nights and the linen was only changed once during that time and if we stayed any later, it would have been too hot without A/C at night. Also there was not much privacy as the curtains didn't quite close, but on the whole we had a wonderful time and felt incredibly rejuvenated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had an excellent stay at Les 3 Elephants and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. If you are after a very relaxed quiet place to spend a few days near the beach then this is ideal. The accommodation was of a very good standard for the price and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: Chalets by the backwaters are more private and slightly larger. Worth the extra money in my opinion...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We decided to end our indian trip in Cherai beach which is very close to Cochin by bus and we found a wonderful peaceful place to stay.
We had a beautiful brand new bungalow with AC in front of the backwaters and just 100 meters away from a very nice sandy beach. The warm sea was very nice to swim in and we even saw a few dolphins jumping nearby.
The team of the 3 elephants is very kind and helpful. We rented bikes to discover the backwaters and the harbour just a few kilometers away.
At night, they put some of the restaurant tables in the garden with little lights which was very romantic.The food was very good, maybe a little expensive compared to the indian standart. This place is a little paradise and it has been hard to leave, 2 days later, to the airport, which is, by the way, very easy to reach from Cherai beach!
Thank you very much for this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joce69100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had stayed at les 3 elephants cottage no 1 with my husband for one day. It was a beautiful place to stay and a very peaceful location. Both me and my husband are working professional. We decided to get out of this busy schedule and have time for ourselves. We preferred les 3 elephants as it suited our requirements. Had a wonderful stay which made us realise its all worth hving a vaccation once in a while. Though we have been married for 3 yrs. This was the first time v went for a vaccation. This was just the beginning all thanks to les 3 elephants for making our stay so memorable. Once again I like to thank the owner of this resort for dropping us to nearby bus stop inspite of your busy schedule. Would surely recommend to all our beloved friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sona-Anilkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are really happy to hear that Les 3 Elephants is the venue for your lovely vacation ,we hope to see you and your family again very soon


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.8 mi away
Sealine Beach Resort
Sealine Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
428 reviews
14.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,045 reviews
15.2 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#16 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach

Address: 1078 Convent Beach, Pipeline Road, North Cherai, Kochi, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French owned, designed and managed Backwaters Boutique Eco Resort, 200 meters from the Arabian Sea. Thatched roofs bungalows, with sit-out offering direct view on the backwaters, and private garden. Indo-Mediterranean restaurant. Traditional massage and yoga class available. Free Wi-Fi lounge area. Handicraft and designer clothes Corner Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing