We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sitges, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise in heaven”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Cherai beach amazing paradise owned by Marjorie and his husband, quiet, charming and designed with taste.unforgettable!under the amazing scenery of backwaters ,a place to relax, to chill.a place to be!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessaturne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon

Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    131
    34
    4
    7
See reviews for
100
193
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The place is owned by a French couple who were super friendly. Even though we got the basic hut, it was still cute and nicely furnished. I especially liked the outdoor bathroom where you can take a shower with the palm trees swaying over your head. Fantastic! The hotel is quite far from Kochi city centre, but the upside is that it's nice and calm. The included breakfast was really good, I recommend the Indian alternative!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Host,


Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We loved the good food, the tastefully arranged array of little bungalows and the friendly staff. However, the close by beach is not much fun for swimming, there are nicer ones in the area. You cannot swim in the Backwaters and Backwater tours do not operate in this region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Host,


Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are really sad to know that you couldn't do the backwater tour which is available in our resort .
we hope to see you very soon


Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This resort is a true find! Upon arrival staff are extremely accommodating! The resort itself is gorgeous and very close to everything you need. The first day we were directed down a very short path to the beach, which we discovered we got to ourselves! The undertow is incredibly strong, so I will say (even as a former swimmer) be advised! That evening we took a nice walk down the beach to the one restaurant that serves beer and enjoyed the sunset. Then walked back to the restaurant we were referred to for a wonderful fresh fish dinner. The next day we tried an Ayurvedic massage at the resort. Be warned not to be timid or shy, and to embrace the experience. It was unique and definitely worth trying if you never have! We then took a lovely boat ride on the backwaters with a great tour guide who let us up on the fishing traps to look closer! To end the trip we had dinner on the property, and that leaves me with noting how terrific the food was! Absolutely wonderful at every meal, SO tasty and fresh!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear host,

Thanks for your nice review,we are really happy to know that you tried all the facilities that we provide in our resort,

Hope to see you very soon

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I went to Les 3 Elephants for 2 nights and absolutely loved the property. The staff is very friendly and the location is superb with back waters flowing at the back of the hotel and cherai beach at about 5 min walk. Also the staff is very friendly. My wife was on a fast on one of the days and we requested the hotel staff if they could provide something and the cook actually cooked the meals based on what my wife told them to cook.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabuddh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family again very soon


Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camberley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Went back for a second time as we liked it so much it's a very well kept hotel with a lovely view of backwaters and beach is 5 minutes walk. The staff are really nice, helpful and give first class service. The food is good and has its own style and its exciting just to see what will be on the menu board each day.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratcliffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Host,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family again
very soon


Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Les 3 Elephants was a great relaxing experience after an excellent 8 day cycling tour of Kerala (with Kalypso Adventures). On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful. The huts were clean and we loved the outside space at the back complete with it's own outdoor shower. Dinner on the lawn with fairy lights was very romantic and waking up to see the sunrise over the fishing nets and backwaters was lovely.

It is a bit further along Cherai beach from the other resorts, which in itself means you have the beach to yourself (after a very short walk), but can be isolating in regards to easy access of other choices for food. However, tuk tuks are readily available when called and the food at Les 3 Elephants was good with a number of choices for both lunch and dinner.

Minor points, we were there for 5 nights and the linen was only changed once during that time and if we stayed any later, it would have been too hot without A/C at night. Also there was not much privacy as the curtains didn't quite close, but on the whole we had a wonderful time and felt incredibly rejuvenated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.8 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
14.2 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
14.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach

Property: Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Address: 1078 Convent Beach, Pipeline Road, North Cherai, Kochi, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French owned, designed and managed Backwaters Boutique Eco Resort, 200 meters from the Arabian Sea. Thatched roofs bungalows, with sit-out offering direct view on the backwaters, and private garden. Indo-Mediterranean restaurant. Traditional massage and yoga class available. Free Wi-Fi lounge area. Handicraft and designer clothes Corner Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing