We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Mahindra Cherai - Back Water facing cottages with modern comforts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

An awesome Beach Resort. Tastefully done up Rooms to make your stay comfortable.

Traditional interior designed cottages with modern overlooking the back waters. The blend of old with new makes this Resort inviting. The Restaurant too serves local authentic Kerala dishes along with North Indian cuisine with a personal touch to make you feel at home.

The Spa experience is rejuvenating and a must to try out. Also, the swimming pool with jacquzzi is fun.

The staff are courteous from the time you check in and are willing to go at lengths to ensure you feel welcomed and have a splendid time.

Room Tip: The Resort also has Hotel Units which offer Beach view from the rooms and also view of back waters
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdgidwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ashtamudi resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed there for one week in August 2013. In the main house very good room with terrace at first floor for handicapped people like me. Good shower and wc for use with wheelchair. Very friendly service - they buildt an extra ramp for entering the main house!
Conditions at the restaurant, the garden, the swimmingpool where acceptable yet not totally satifying. The restaurant has 5 steps (but one can nicely sit outside) and the gardenway to go there is a little bit difficult for wheelchair.
The staff is very helpfull and friendly and enables even handicapped people an good stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Cherai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

the resort is located just about 25 kms from the Cochin airport. the resort is located beautifully with the backwaters on one side and the sea on the other
the rooms/ cottages are nice, well-kept, nice lawns

the activity center has some interesting options like angling and kayaking - though some more action for kids will be nice

cochin travel requires booking a cab - and that is not very friendly so better to plan ahead

there is lots to see in cochin, and a couple of day trips to Guruvayur temple and other temples with a day trip for the waterfalls can really enhance the experience

the food is average - though cochin has many sea food places - and a live counter is useful.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the backwaters are lovely - studio units
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhavana_issar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hi Bhavana,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Cherai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were a group of families around 10 in numbers and stayed for 3 nites !
Property has a nice decor and ample space to walk or ride a bicycle !
The best part is the swimming pool which is well maintained and relaxing for all thanks to a dedicated instructor who is very particular about the rules of the pool who also gives you handy tips for free on swimming.
The resort manager shenoy was always there with a smile for any request or service you may need !
Lake view and the surroundings are quite pleasant around the resort.
Flaw : Food ( for that price ) it needs more variety and a wider selection of dishes for guest,
taste was just ok..
It does not have a club mahindra full stored goodies & games activity center.
Compared to all other club mahindra resort this one surely is close to kochi aiport ( 27 kms )
bang opposite you a local beach for all with strong waves ( not to swim )
Over all we were one bunch of guys & gals who went to blast and enjoyed our moments !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevermind1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Cherai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have visited Club Mahindra recently and it is one of the best resorts I have ever visited. Situated between sea and backwater, gives you a very special feeling. The resort landscape is wonderful and facilities provided are up to the mark. One should enjoy swimming pool, kayaking and fishing and should not miss the sunset. A must visit place once in a lifetime.

Room Tip: Try to avoid hotel unit and try to get independent 1Br or 2Br units.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaustubh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Cherai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel units as well as the studio apartments (they are in fact small cottages and not conventional apartments). It is a great getaway for large families as most of the activities as best enjoyed as a group. Housekeeping is above average. The baby pool has a Jacuzzi which can also be used by adults. Get the pool attendent to show you how to work the jacuzzi. Food is strictly ok and quite over priced. It remains still better than most other places in the vicinity. Food at the nearby bay watch was stale and rubbery. Check out the food at kadalkarra which is at the corner of the road. I found it very satisfying and for the price, surely worth the effort it takes walking to the place. No booze is available either at the resort or nearby. So it would be wise to carry your tipple.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi Brain,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Cherai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We visited this amazing property in the month of July, which happens to be the peak monsoons. frankly, we weren't expecting much out of this property as it was newly acquired by Club Mahindra. But when we reached and till we left (which we didn't want to), we were spellbound by the beauty of the resort and the services of the Resort's staff.

The property is huge with a lake inside it. It has one of the rarest combination of back waters and beach. The beach is just across the road from the resort and was very clean. The beach during this time of the season is nothing short of a private beach with virtually no crowd. The location is just awesome. Where on one side you have serene back waters, on the other side you have the violent yet magnificent sea. The rooms in which we stayed in had a private plunge pool with jacuzzi. However, there are only 3 such villas. The rooms are large, cozy and the resort staff ensure you live like gods. they also have hammocks at various places inside the property.

If the resort is the cake then the resort's staff is the icing on the cake. The staff of the resort, right from the security personnel at the entrance gates to the cleaning staff and the managers are amazing. They pamper you in their own ways. I would specially mention and appreciate the restaurant staff who went out of their way to make us feel valued. The food is good, but needs more variety and there is space for improvement.

Other amenities include cycling (don't miss the fun to ride them in rains), swimming pool (a large one with beautiful view of back waters) and activity room (standard Club Mahindra).
Visit this place and be mesmerized.

Room Tip: The villas with private plunge pool. Outstanding.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashish1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi Ashish,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
1.5 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
431 reviews
12.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sealine Beach Resort
Sealine Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
19.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
647 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Cherai Beach

Address: MLA Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Indriya Beach Resorts and Spa)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Cherai Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indriya Beach Resort and Spa consists of secluded luxury cottages, sumptuously appointed executive suites, banquet areas and a state of the art spa set on an elegant landscape dotted with palms and tropical plants. Nestled between the Cherai beach and lagoon, serenity is the order of the day. Lulled by the hush of the lagoon, the calls of tropical birds, canoes sending soft ripples through the water, the muttered voices of fishermen and in the background the muted growl of the sea, the hiss of waves descending on the beach - you are in the realm of forces primal and sensual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing