We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort @ Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visited this resort in Diwali vacation, It's a recently acquired property by Club Mahindra. The location of resort is fantastic situated between Backwaters and Cherai Beach. We were staying in 1 BR unit which is quite large with 2 big rooms and seat out with private Jacuzzi. there are only 3 one BR units so book well in advance. The food at resort is average and costly but there are small restaurants nearby.Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shapa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Cherai resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

So far I have been to 10+ Club Mahindra property (including Gold crown resorts - Munnar, Varca, Coorg, etc) but this turned out to be the best one that we liked. We stayed in 1BR suite, which is having personal jacuzi pool and villa construction, interior and fittings are of very high quality. Best part is Lake view that you get from room is amazing. It is vast clean lake with boats floating around and then you get to see sunrise right from your bedroom. This feels so great.

Once you are out of resort there is a sea beach which kids enjoyed very much and gives soothing sunset view. So you get to enjoy both sunrise and sunset from this property.

We loved everything in this resort except that that food price in restaurant is on bit higher side. There is not many option to eat out, hence whether you like it or not, you may have to have food in in-house restaurant.

Overall great resort and we liked it so much that plan to visit here again.

Room Tip: There are 3 1BR units and all of them give great lake view and have private pool. I believe studio r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Mukesh,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

we were in club Mahindra cherai for 3 days in dec 2013. the rooms are very good the studio rooms facing the backwaters are really nice with the sitout facing the backwaters were you can sit and read or spend time with family.the beach is across the road and when we went in the evening it was nice to walk.there is no other activity nearby you have to go to nearby city kochi. there are boat rides available at the main boat jetty from 3 hours upto 8 hours and they are reasonably priced.also you could spend time at the lulu mall which is fully a/c and has a food court.the a/c helps as it was warm and humid even in mid December.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the backwaters are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kannan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent property, courtious staff very good surroundings but food is a big let down. Chefs do not know how to cook. Very sad. Should ask them for a free ride to the nearest restaurant. Everything else is great.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Chaitanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Chaitanya,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Cherai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our resort and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I'm a Club Mahindra member and stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. This is another excellent property of Club Mahindra. It has backwaters on one side and a beach across the road (outside the resort) on the other side.
Pluses
The resort itself is great and the staff of Club Mahindra is really nice and warm. In-fact I have not found the same level of hospitality other than Club Mahindra properties. Take the rooms facing the backwaters, if possible take the 1BR, it has attached Jacuzzi. Never take a HU (it has no view at all)
Though the beach across the road is not so great one can go to Statue beach (about 1.5 km) and another beach further away in the same direction (both are amazing local beaches with almost no crowd)

Minuses
The beach is across the road and being a public beach has all sort of people coming for a smoke to the beach, so not a very relaxed place for families, also Club Mahindra does not have beach umbrellas (beach beds are available).
Club Mahindra should have a guard posted at the beach when ever residents of the resort go there.

Food
The resort food is great (if you are a vegetarian don't think of going anywhere else) but if you are a sea food lover one must try a few restaurants facing the Cherai beach and definitely try to Currymean (both as fish curry and as fired fish).

Activities
Kayaking in back waters, cycling and

Room Tip: First preference 1 BR (it has an attached Jacuzzi), second preference back waters facing STU if thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitinjohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Nitin,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the dining experience at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I'm a club mahindra member and i stayed in this resort from 08/12/13 to 10/12/13 with my wife and 4 year old son. At the outset the climate was very hot and uncomfortable. The beach here is a narrow strip and unclean and generally crowded with unruly teenagers or we may have been extremely unlucky on both days of our stay. The comfort at the resort could have compensated it but unfortunately it only aggravated it. The front desk staff were pleasant and check-in was comfortable but i was given a hotel unit without a kitchenette when i had actually booked a studio. The staff at the restaurant were the worst i have come across in all resorts i have been. The way they turn in a different direction when they know the guest is looking for help, the delays in bringing small things when the restaurant was practically empty, the way they swoon over foreigners and the comments they pass amongst themselves were horrible. I do not know if they were given any kind of orientation at all. My son was unwell both days and did not eat anything at all. Since he was feeling reasonably ok the second day we were trying to see if he would eat anything from the buffet breakfast. The way the staff made a fuss to bring a couple of items for my unwell son was unacceptable. I will never ever enter this resort again. I'm sure there is going to be a reply from the resort manager refuting all this but instead of doing that i would rather advise him to take corrective action.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ganesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Hi Ganesh,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We came for 3N, 4 Days stay as we arrived in evening they kept us in house boat till late 10pm. Then we moved to our room & their was a water dripping from selling as it had rained last evening. We didn't enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: They need gentle telephonic reminder to inform about arrival. Otherwise room is not kept ready. As t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank parita_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hi Parita,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
1.5 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 8 in Cherai Beach
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lagoon Health Resort
Sea Lagoon Health Resort
#4 of 8 in Cherai Beach
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#2 of 8 in Cherai Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sealine Beach Resort
Sealine Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Cherai Beach
65 reviews
11.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 35 in Ernakulam
451 reviews
13.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Cherai Beach

Address: MLA Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Indriya Beach Resorts and Spa)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Cherai Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indriya Beach Resort and Spa consists of secluded luxury cottages, sumptuously appointed executive suites, banquet areas and a state of the art spa set on an elegant landscape dotted with palms and tropical plants. Nestled between the Cherai beach and lagoon, serenity is the order of the day. Lulled by the hush of the lagoon, the calls of tropical birds, canoes sending soft ripples through the water, the muttered voices of fishermen and in the background the muted growl of the sea, the hiss of waves descending on the beach - you are in the realm of forces primal and sensual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Club Mahindra Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing