We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellenet Beach Propert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellenet Beach Propert”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is an excellent Property Located At Cherai Beach. Location is just across the beach and behind is he wonderful serene Back waters .The rooms facing back waters. Meets up To the Club Mahindra Standards , My Family stayed for 2 nights from 13 to 15 th June.
Kids enjoyed the fun zone, and the food is also excellent.Mr.Shinoy the Resort Manager is seen every where,i guess to make sure that things go as per his expectation , which is to make the Guest happy , and we indeed were gleaming with joy , been pampered, Excellent Service and House keeping personnel, and not to forget the POOL is well maintained with adequate amount of Chlorine, and my 7 year old Son certified it. Thanks Mr.Shinoy and tea for giving us a wonderful experience

Room Tip: All rooms are away from ant kind of noise as it is in a calm location , i stayed in 391 which had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrijeshNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and wonderful to know you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also the activities and the dining experience at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    216
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
295
97
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Situated about 40 minutes from Cochin, the location of this resort (original name Indriya still maintained) is awesome with the mighty Arabian Sea on the one side and the serene backwaters on the other

It is very spacious and the paths and lawns are well maintained with well placed direction markers and lit for the night

The check-in was smooth and the welcome drink offered was nice and chilled for a hot summer day. The reception/lobby is very spacious with comfortable seats even if there is a rush to check-in

The kids play area is small but nice with the usual swings, ramps and slides

The main restaurant where the buffet breakfast and lunch/dinner is served is decently sized (could have been bigger) with always smiling and helpful staff and wide course of meals served to one's content. There is also an extension of the restaurant into the open area by the pool but can be very hot for use in the day time

There is a second restaurant catering to special Kerala dishes if one is interested to try the local cuisine

The pool is fabulously located to oversee the backwaters and has a separate kids pool with a Jacuzzi for relaxation. There are even bar stools fit to the floor of the pool so if and when the drinks start to be served (they do not have a liquor license just yet) it will be a great place to spend the evenings

There is also a natural pond within the property with lots of fishes and a nice wooden bridge over the pond to enjoy the beauty of it from up close

The rooms are decent with high roofs to keep the heat down and nicely air-conditioned to let you relax and enjoy your stay. The shower and the bathroom is also pretty decent even in the Hotel Kitchen Units (HKU) so assuming it would be same or better in the limited (3 only!) Studio Units that they have. Stuido units have a private pool though small so go for it if you want the kids to have more fun

The beach is just across the street from the resort and is good and safe to enjoy with kids too. The shower as you enter into the resort is well placed so that you get rid off the sand long before you hit either the pool or your rooms

Decent play-zone with a pool table (charged separately), board games for kids, music, table tennis, badminton and even bicycles for hire


Cons:

1. Swimming pool water gets unbearable warm so much that swimming even after sun sets is not enjoyable unless you are an eskimo desperately seeking warmth and more of it

2. I'm CMH member but still feel that the food is very steeply priced at all their resorts and this is no difference. Al-a-carte though takes time to serve etc., is better off than the buffet especially if you are a sizeable family

3. Beach is not private and there are loads of other resorts and restaurants on the same row as CMH so the beach gets pretty crowded, especially on weekends and public holidays

4. Have a stationed house boat that makes for great pictures (see below) but even that is steeply priced for an hour's ride

Room Tip: Most rooms are decent, but the cottages lining the backwaters make for an awesome place to curl up o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionking1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi,

We are glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Club Mahindra Cherai Resort from 14th April to 19th April. Location of the resort is fantastic with Sea on one side and backwater on the other. While the resort staff were keen to accommodate our requests, the quality of service is not in the same league as Club Mahindra Coorg (& other 5 star resorts). Though Food (a la carte and buffet both) was not an issue taste and variety wise, it is exuberantly costly. With no kitchenette in most of the rooms, you are forced to pay through your nose:-(

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hpudupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was there briefly, three nights with my mom.
Anthony, greeted us at the door when our car pooled into the reception area, the sweetest of the smiles received the two guests with a warmth that I had never felt before. Kailesh was already out with his papers for me to sign in as a guest, after he had gotten a phone call from Dad, walked us to the room we stayed, so amazingly clean. After unloading the bags I dashed to the desk to ask for what I can do during my stay in Cherai. I was asked to just wait in the lobby to be assisted by an activity manager named Kiran Prasad. Kiran had already printed out the list of tours I can take around the town and the pricing for each itemized and mentioned that I can call him any time to let him know what I would like to do. Kiran was so pleasant to make conversation with, which I found very unique. Learnt that he loves sporting outdoors as much as I do. Was a bit hesitant to run by myself in a new place early morning, so asked if there will be a remote possibility that I can get a company for a run on the beach at 6 AM. At the strike of 6 AM, I see Kiran in his warmups to give me company on the sands right outside the resort, both mornings. The resort staffs were so friendly and were so helpful in brining me what I needed, including a tube of paste to how to operate the remote for the TV. The cleaning girls in the morning waving to me, as if they had seen me so many times, all made this place so special for me. The day trips from Cherai were so picturesque all still lingering my heart. Everything was too perfect, as someone that travels a lot, this felt so not true to feel 100% satisfied with my stay. I was humbled by Kiran Prasad to accommodate my activity. The day to leave, said good by to the staffs, Sibi, Kailesh, Anthony and to my running companion Kiran. When the car pooled out of this resort, I was all in tears. An emotion I never left with before, all the beautiful services I received from the welcome to the good bye, just flawless, hope to visit you guys again.

Room Tip: Get the Cottage near the back waters, it is divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karpagam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the overall stay but also the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

An exotic place and one cant complain if its for relaxing. Beautiful place with water covering almost all sides and ofcourse excellent hospitality from the staff like Kiran who is incharge of & takes care of all the activities for you and your little ones. The pool attendant, is also simply superb, takes a personal interest in helping you. The restaurant team was also wonderful and very helpful. The chefs at counter would also come out and talk to the guests which gives a personalized touch to the service.The rooms were also excellent, loved the sit-out space.
However, I strongly recommend that they should have a bar OR atleast appoint somebody who could fetch your bar requirements from around quickly. I was disappointed with this as I had to wait quite long for a few beers, I mean the follow-up from the front desk was not good enough in this matter, otherwise they were also good.
All in all a good experience and a nice stay.

Room Tip: Carry your own booze as they dont have a bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakdk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Deepak,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and wonderful to know you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better. In case you wish to provide us with any further feedback, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Club Mahindra property at Cherai is a nice place to unwind. It is very serene in its location and provides the right choices when you are going along with the family. Some good choices to keep you busy and active throughout your stay. I would want to specifically take the name of Grishin who was a wonderful help at the restaurant and Madhavan - who takes care of the swimming recreation. Arun at the sales department also deserves to be thanked. All of them were amazing on their service levels. So, if you want to unwind , dont miss to consider this as an option

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and wonderful to know you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also the activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort and sales team will be delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great place to get away from the city and unwind.
The sunset over the beach was a glorious sight,the backwaters calming and the resort quite tranquil.
The food could definitely be better.
The staff were warm.
Overall a pleasant stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JnKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Cherai Beach, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Cherai resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the amenities, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass it along to them. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
421 reviews
12.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
635 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.1 mi away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Cherai Beach

Property: Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Address: MLA Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683 514, India (Formerly Indriya Beach Resorts and Spa)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Cherai Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indriya Beach Resort and Spa consists of secluded luxury cottages, sumptuously appointed executive suites, banquet areas and a state of the art spa set on an elegant landscape dotted with palms and tropical plants. Nestled between the Cherai beach and lagoon, serenity is the order of the day. Lulled by the hush of the lagoon, the calls of tropical birds, canoes sending soft ripples through the water, the muttered voices of fishermen and in the background the muted growl of the sea, the hiss of waves descending on the beach - you are in the realm of forces primal and sensual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Mahindra Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing