We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find,a gem!”
Review of The Old Vicarage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Habrough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Vicarage
Ranked #1 of 2 Habrough B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find,a gem!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After finding that the B&B's in that area seemed to be full,I eventually found this one and booked for 1 night so that we could go to Brocklesby Country Fair the next day. We are pleased to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer.Ken made our stay very relaxing and is an excellent host and cook-Regine was away. Everthing was spot on-the room,ensuite,the house,the area,the breakfast,the garden. We had a very good night's sleep and went to the show,which was just up the road really.refreshed.We are very glad that the other B&B's in the are was full as we can highly recommend this one and would not have liked to have missed it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regken, Owner at The Old Vicarage, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Barbara & Tom,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We were also happy that you found us last weekend and and are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves ( especially Régines Lemon drizzle cake?!). Hope you had fun at the Fair and a good journey back home.
Kind regards

Régine & Ken Fleming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. House is lovely with views over beautiful gardens, so peaceful. Ken and Regine are lovely and made us very welcome, we instantly felt at home. Breakfast was great with everything you could have wanted and more! Room spotless with nice touches. Would definitely recommend and would love to visit again.

Larry & Liz x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regken, Owner at The Old Vicarage, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Larry & Liz,
thank you very much for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure to look after you and other guests attending Hannah's wedding that weekend. We look forward to seeing you again the next time to come for a family get together. Régine & Ken Fleming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed with Ken and Regine on Saturday the 14th December 2013 and found the room very pleasant. On suite, comfy bed and a great size. Quiet but still close to all the awlocal Immingham venues. The breakfast was amazing.. Coupled with Ken and Regine's easy going attitude I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to recreational or business visitors.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regken, Owner at The Old Vicarage, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Darren,

Thank you so much for your kind review - it was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our 'neck of the woods' Ken & Regine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very warm welcome Regine and Ken are fabulous hosts, lovely House and beautiful gardens they are a credit to them both, The house is impeccably clean, and the food fantastic highly recommended. Would come and stay again and again.....

Christine T

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regken, Owner at The Old Vicarage, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Christine,
Thanks for giving us 5 stars! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our part of the world. Ken & Regine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Old Vicarage and as is often the case, wish we had planned more time here. It is a wonderful house, with wonderful interesting hosts that could not do enough for you. Our breakfast was an experience in itself, which set us up for the day. The grounds and gardens are a credit to Regine and Ken, who must be very proud of their efforts. Simply gorgeous. It deserves all the credit it gets, and we have no hesitation in recommending this to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regken, Owner at The Old Vicarage, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Darryl & Lynn,
Pleased you got home safely after leaving us via London. Thank you for your kind review which is much appreciated. We look forward to being your hosts the next time you visit your family locally. Shame about the cricket Darryl... Your turn next time! Kind regards Ken & Regine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Couldn´t have asked for a warmer welcome accompanied by homemade lemon cake, fresh fruit & flowers in the room and offer of a lift from the station. Ken and Regine are the perfect hosts with immaculate and personable rooms including en-suite bath. Excellent rates and even the breakfast alone is worth staying for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I often drove past this place & stayed in a local hotel on numerous occasions, I thought I would give it a try after reading the reviews & I can tell you that the reviews are right, its a wonderful place, Ken & Regine are very nice people, making me feel welcome. The place is impeccably clean & tidy, I would recommend this B&B over any hotel I have stayed in, in the surrounding area.
Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Vicarage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Vicarage

Property: The Old Vicarage
Address: The Old Vicarage Killingholme Road | Habrough Immingham, Habrough DN40 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Habrough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Habrough
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Vicarage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Old Vicarage Habrough, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing