We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowgum Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mt Beauty Motor Inn(Mount Beauty)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender Hue(Harrietville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Koki Alpine Resort(Falls Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Falls Creek(Falls Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
5
11
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

In a need of a huge makeover.
Towels, bedspreads, sheets etc desperately need to be updated as they are old and shabby.
Rooms are ok cleanliness wise.
Plasma tv is good.
Location is good, a short walk into the town.
Tea,coffee, hair dryer, microwave, toaster, cutlery etc.
Darren the owner could be a little more welcoming, I did'nt want a band or anything but a smile and maybe 'hello' would have been nice,

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Oh dear. I can't think of much to say about this place that's positive.

Our room was filthy and dark. The carpets were so dirty and stained that we wouldn't walk on them barefoot. The curtains were filthy. The coffee table was covered in some revolting sticky substance - the hotel literature was sticking to it. There were cobwebs everywhere and dead bugs around the walls, floor and windows. The sofa was so filthy we wouldn't sit on it. The complimentary biscuits provided were so old that they were completely stale. We wondered how long they'd been sitting there. We couldn't take a pleasant shower. It was either boiling hot or freezing cold. There were no bath plugs for either bath or basin. The soundproofing between rooms was poor. The manager wasn't very friendly either.

On the plus side, it's fairly close to the centre of the town. The sheets and pillowcases appeared to be clean. That's about it. I suggest you try every other available hotel, motel or B&B before you try the Snowgum Motel. It wasn't cheap either.

Room Tip: I doubt if there are any good rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoniaShoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We have been here many times as a stop off on our trips. Convenient to town, pub and restaurants , always clean and a nice pool . But the guy who owns it has a thing for laminated notices - and they seem to be getting more & more prolific ..... don't do this, charges for this and that (including taking the tea and coffee or shampoo sachets ) - not at all welcoming it's a shame as its a good motel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGM475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the centre of Mt Beauty, close to ski hire, etc and many cafes/restaurants at Tawonga South. It is very clean, comfortable, great hot showers (watch the water, takes a while to warm up and then can change to very hot quite quickly, but you just have to adjust it), large flat screen television, DVDs to hire free of charge from reception, etc. My only negative would be that the beds are very firm, and I like something a little softer, but I realise you cannot cater for everyone.

I would recommend this motel as a great place to stay for summer holidays and ski trips - is located just beside the bus terminal to the snowfields!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkelpunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews