We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise near Bright”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tawonga South
Kew
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise near Bright”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After a hurried trip to the UK we found this little place near Bright to recoupe. There is a beautiful relaxing ambience here that we both needed before plunging back into our careers in the madness of Melbourne.If for no other reason visit to just take in the views from your spa bath. The breakfasts were sumptuous and brought to us when we wanted. There is no time schedule here. Its all about you. We like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Hello Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to write of your visit here. We are very pleased to read you both had a nice relaxing stay. There is a lot to see and do here in Mt Beauty and with Bright and other places of interest close by. We hope that you had a pleasant trip to your next destination, all my very best, Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
91
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

So warm clean and comfortable. Our stay here was such relaxing happy experience and we have fallen in love with here and Mt Beauty. Mountains all around and close to snow. Very beautiful outlook form our bed. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zhang Li C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Zang Li, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit here. It iMacs nice to meet you both and we hope you had a good trip home. All my very best,, Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just had the best few days skiing at falls Creek. Found this place after searching on line and its the best. We needed that spa after every day on the slopes as we went hard stopping only for quick lunches. Thanks for the big breakfasts early every morning and help getting ski hire and gear. Hope to get back

Room Tip: These guys are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hello Mick, thank you for writing of your recent visit here. It is always great to see you both. Thank you for choosing to visit again. It is always great to see both yourselves and your friends here. We hope you had a good trip home and we look forward to seeing you at the end of ski season bonfire. All our very best Kent & Sevasti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Rock, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our first anniversay. Comfy bed and private just like we wanted. Sexy big spa with bubble bath that got out of control but fun and lots of towels. Skied each day in fantastic fresh snow but didnt get to go horse riding. Next time.

Room Tip: Better value than at the ski resort where we first looked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent visit. It has been very good to meet you both and your group of friends as you / they have stayed here over the past few months. We look forward to seeing you all at the end of season bonfire. All our very best Kent & Sevasti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

After staying here for a few of nights we wouldnt stay anywhere else for a ski holiday at Falls.
We got in late and were met and showed in by Sevasti who is very friendly.They helped us organise our ski hire and snow chains early the next morning after a good breakfast and we had some great skiing at Falls. What everyone says is true, the mountain views you need to see for yourself, just the best spa for two, and if you need anything just call.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Good morning Alan, it was great to meet you both. It is wonderful to hear you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you both in September. The snow at Falls is great right now,I skied yesterday and it snowed light, dry snow nearly all day with no lift lines. Safe travels, all my very best, Kent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

It is quiet here and you really dont see anyone unless you want something. Just like they said. We stayed in a chalet and found it thourghly comfortable and relaxing. Each morning we had a different style of breakfast. Our favourite being the Russian. We'd never had eggs poached in vodka before and it was the first time we'd eaten caviar as well. And all for breakfast. Most mornings we just laid in and we left the blinds up each night so we could see the mountains and stars. It is that private here. The spa is large and we used it all the time. We appreciated the service of our chalet after our second night and also the suggestions on where to dine and go as well as the complimentary bar fridge. We had a bit of a play in some snow up at Falls Creek which wasnt far away and rode our bikes. We had a really great stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Our chalet, the second one had a very large high deck which we both liked. As even though it was col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Craig, thank you for taking the time to write of your visit here this July. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay.We hope that you had a pleasant journey to your next destination and look forward to seeing you both again one day in the future. Kind regards, Kent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We traveled here from Perth for our first anniversary and had the best time. The view from our chalet was WOW. In Lana's word's the spa was blissful, the view from the bed WOW and delicious breakfasts. There was everything we needed, it was spotlessly clean and whenever we needed anything or had any questions the staff we friendly with lots of good ideas on where to go, what to do and where to eat. There is plenty to do and see here with good eating options if you don't want to eat in. Like our lead in, a week wasn't enough.

Room Tip: Check the packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentAustralia, Owner at The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Ethan & Lana, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time & trouble to write of your time spent here. We wish you both all our very best and hope you had a good trip to your next destination. Kind regards, Kent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawonga South
2.2 mi away
Mount Beauty Motor Inn
Mount Beauty Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Mount Beauty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
12.4 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
12.3 mi away
Harrietville Hotel Motel
Harrietville Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Harrietville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allamar Motor Inn Motel
Allamar Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Tawonga South
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
12.5 mi away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dreamers
Dreamers
#1 of 3 in Tawonga South
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets

Property: The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets
Address: 43 Ranch Road | Off top of Ranch Rd, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mount Beauty > Tawonga South
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tawonga South
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax together in your spacious, luxury spa chalet nestled amongst beautiful Russian birch trees high above Mt Beauty, nearby Falls Creek Ski Resort...and the tourist township of Bright. In the heart of the Victorian Alps. Gazing out to breathtaking, elevated snowy mountain & valley views from the privacy & comfort of your deep couples spa bath, bed with fine linens & high sheltered balcony. Offering wonderful breakfasts at your leisure (delivered to your chalet or villa), private traditional silver service fine dining in the Villas formal dining-room. With a unique, fresh seasonal menu complimented by an exquisite selection of fine wines specializing in rare global champagnes & burgundy. Refreshing European (Moulton Brown of London) soaps, spa cubes & toiletries and late 12 noon check-outs for your day of departure..Perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Birches Luxury Spa Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing