We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen size bed with quality linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen size bed with quality linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Queen size bed with quality linen
Terrace has sliding doors to lounge
Outdoor setting
Stairs to upstairs deck
Front garden and Tarzan swing
180 degree ocean coastal views to Manly, Dee Why, and city
View from upstairs deck to Longreef headland
Sunrise view from upstairs deck to Longreef Headland
Birdlife
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warringah, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smoore82
1 review
“Great family accommodation”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We highly recommend this lovely, family run accommodation. Located close to city and beaches, the owners go above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need for our young family. We have stayed here twice and will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you! It was great to see you all again! Looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helma O
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great stay with great hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As s family we loved our stay at ocean view, we really enjoyed the warm welcome and the hospitality of the family. The appartment is light and nicely decorated, we would really recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks Helma, we look forward to seeing you again next time in Australia, or in The Netherlands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_awasthia...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Nice Ocean View & Fantastic for Family with kid’s”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic for Family with kid’s large backyard with lots to do for kids like trampoline, swing, hammock, Basketball and spa in the backyard. Toni and Victor are very welcoming and accommodating. Helped us with finding nearest Indian groceries & shops offered toys for kids. Guided us about walking tracks nearby which are plenty in nearby area with 5-7 minute drive. Excellent Wi-Fi which is very important nowadays. Nice view of the Pacific Ocean and starry night sky with breath taking sunrise! Would love to stay again!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks Ashish, it was great to get to know you and your family a bit. Looking forward to seeing you again, feel free to drop in when you come by yourself!
All the best,
Toni & Victor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shestan
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, friendly, peaceful stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stan and I stayed with Toni and Victor while visited family in Sydney. We were made so welcome and the accommodation suited us so well. Quiet and peaceful, with our own patio where we could eat our breakfast listening to the birds singing.A panoramic view from the balcony. Nothing was too much trouble from our hosts, and we had the use of the washing machine too which was very useful. I would highly recommend this beautiful place, and if you are very energetic you can use the trampoline! Thanks to them we had a very restful and lovely stay.
Sheila

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks Sheila, it was great to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again next time! Hi to Stan!
Best regards,
Toni & Victor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juzdepomm...
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Victor and Toni go out of their way to make guests welcome. The accommodations are spacious with a marvelous patio where we ate breakfast and fed the kookaburras, magpies, and sparrows. We also discovered the Dee Why beach, an amazing stretch of surf and sand with great cafes and restaurants nearby. Highest recommendation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast on the sunny patio
Liked least: no negative experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you! We enjoyed your stay too! Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Sydney!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloverto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly place with fabulous views”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here over Christmas. Perfect for our family of 4. Good facilities. Private. Very helpful owners and house sitter. Kids loved trampoline and jacuzzi pool in garden. Lovely views. Well situated for beaches and manly (short drives or bus journey). Good local shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks Mel, looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lepresca...
Yokosuka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The entire experience was one that we will never forget. The constant communication with the owners prior to our arrival made it feel like we were visiting old friends by the time we checked-in. Toni and Victor will forever be dear to our family!

We were welcomed in the later evening by our gracious hosts and given a tour of the premises immediately. The apartment was indeed spacious, comfortably decorated, and filled an eclectic collection of local memorabilia. It was a pleasant surprise to have toys for our 15-month old son already set up and ready for play along with a pack-and-play for sleeping from the moment we stepped in the door. Everything about the apartment was comfortable. We were especially fond of being able to put our son in the crib and close off the bedroom area while my husband and I enjoyed a little alone time in the living room .

The location of the property is well-positioned. The views are spectacular!! However, the upstairs balcony is far more breathtaking. May you be so lucky as to experience a storm moving in....incredible! The neighborhood is great for walks, just be prepared for hills.

We were given the local's scoop on the best restaurants, shopping, and beaches. We were given suggestions on day trips and outings. Best of all, we were asked how our experience could have been better.

If you want a cozy stay just outside of Sydney.....BOOK HERE!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to live like locals for a week.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
It's wonderful to read you had such a good time. You were great guests, all 3 of you! Hope to see you back one day. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing