We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly like we imagined”
other travellers have booked this property
Morning Coffee looking at the peaceful Caribbean water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning Coffee looking at the peaceful Caribbean water
Morning meditation on the upper deck (Master bedroom balcony) The property view from the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Morning Coffee looking at the peaceful Caribbean water
Morning meditation on the upper deck (Master bedroom balcony)
The property view from the water
Morning kayaking before breakfast
View from the lower deck
Front deck
Entrance to the Pyramid
Bird front view of the Pyramid
King's Suite located on the second floor and has a balcony
King's suite private balcony
King's suite balcony looking down at bay at the water activity
A unique sunrise view  taken from the upper deck
Bay Bird view in front of the Pyramid where Dolphins hang around
Queen's room located on the first floor
Queen's room located on the first floor
Drinking Coconut water on the hammock
Artisanal fishing
Adjacent room located on the first floor
Bar area
Library
Master bathroom
Huge native trees on the property
Living room
Internet work area...IF YOU MUST!!
Our professional kitchen
The new extended dining room beside the kitchen
Many slot families live at the property
Slots are free on the property.  They come to visit sometime.  We give them good care & extra food
A baby slot making friend with a guest
And the guest falling in love with the baby slot
Our boat taking guests to their next adventure
Another snorkeling spot close to the house
At starfish beach
Kayaking on a river close to the property
Free Use of kayaks, canoe, surfing board, snorkeling equipment and Indian style fishing tackle
Our dog watching guests kayaking
Its remote location assures privacy for esoteric groups.
Relaxing in the bay...waiting for Dolphins to  show up.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Loma Partida, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin C
2 reviews
“Exactly like we imagined”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pyramid Retreat and Vacation Center was exactly like we imagined – a peaceful and private getaway in paradise. The location is stunning. The boat ride to get there is just magic. The staff were welcoming. Owners were very friendly and great tour guides. We absolutely love the pyramid. It was so calm and relaxing. The food was well thought out, healthy and delicious. The evening meals were a highlight - each dish introduced by the hosts and plenty of wine to accompany it.

The views are something we are definitely missing. Safe diving with our host and good fishing. We enjoyed snorkeling in the bay and kayaks rides. We saw many dolphins swimming in the bay from our hammocks. I loved that there was a nature trail up into the jungle behind the pyramid. We saw monkeys, slots, toucans and other tropical birds. We loved every minute of our stay. Wish it could have been longer! We arrived with open minds and hearts and left with even more so!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation/adventure at our Place. Hilda and I will love to have you guys again in our Paradise for more relaxing and rejuvenating experiences at the Pyramid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittymoye
Costa Rica, MS
1 review
“Adventure of a lifetime”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This trip to the Pyramid house was more wonderful than anyone in my family could have dreamed of. We rented out the entire home. We were provided with full use of kayaks and canoes. I enjoyed cooking for my family in the most amazing professional kitchen. The view was breathtaking, the photos listed here don't do it justice. Remy and his beautiful wife took wonderful care of my family and made sure they all had a wonderful time. My entire family was sad to leave. We will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks for choosing us for your vacation. You and your family was great guests. My wife Hilda and myself enjoyed your company every days of your stay. You are very welcome for future ventures at our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour58575...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Merci David et a ton groupe également. Heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour a la Pyramide. J'espère de vous revoir dans un prochain futur. Bonjour a toi et tes amis.
Rémy et Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Merci Marie de votre visite. Une famille superbe et enthousiaste. Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir de nouveau l'an prochain. Salutation a toute ta famille.
Remy et Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpapeeter...
Schoten, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
It was a pleaser to have you with us here in Paradise. You where great guest we couldn't expect more. I hope you will be back. W'll keep a few more "Langoustes" for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine...
Bocas Town, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Merci Sandrine. Ce fue vraiment un plaisir de t'accueillir toi et ton groupe a la Pyramide. L'énergie du groupe étais magique, les échanges enrichissant et plein d’humour. Nous espérons vous revoir l'an prochain. Tous mes meilleurs vœux a tous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing