We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemoessa Studio Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mavi Beyaz Hotel(Palamutbuku)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Asina(Datca)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anfora(Datca)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yali Suites Hotel(Palamutbuku)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
47
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearlooking forwardtown squarethe ownerthe location is perfectbiscuitspure relaxationa wonderful holidayturkeybeautiful apartmentwell equipped kitchentwo weekssea frontview from the balconyher husbandritastudio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfy. It gives a hommy feeling. Fully equipped (includes a washing maschine) with the best mattress in its price range. Popi is very professional in every way while retaining her authentic island hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikosONearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 weeks last summer. The apartment is gorgeous, so spacious and clean!! Olga the cleaner was very friendly and made us feel very welcome!
The apartments are a step away from the sea and 5 minutes away from the "square". The apartments are cool with the air con and we had no trouble with any insects whatsoever! There is also plenty of room indoors if you fancied a bit of shade. On the otherhand, you have a beautiful outdoor space with sunbeds, chairs and a table to enjoy the sun!

Definitley recommend these apartments!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abaigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We spent four lovely, relaxing evenings on Tilos in October 2012. We rented an apartment and were very pleased we did! Popi was a fabulous host, gave us some lovely local herbs for our salad and helped us out with anything we needed. The location is incredible - right on the beach and a very short walk into town. What a beautiful island and what a beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Having just returned from Tilos I can endorse everything positive that has previously been said about this outstanding property.

Popi Katsourakis, Katerina her sister in law and Olga made us so welcome and we wanted for nothing. Tea and coffee sachets and greek cookies greeted us on arrival with floral decoration to the bed.

Aircon', a large fan in the bedroom, door and window screening from mosquitoes and discrete clothes drying facility. New washing machine, cooker and hairdryer. There was clearly attention to detail here that is not normally found in Greek Island apartments at this price!

Immaculately clean thanks to Olga, sunny but also shaded patio and overlooking the sea. Bespoke wooden patio furniture. Not plastic!!

2 minutes to the village square and 5 minutes to most of the restaurants except the Faros which is a tidy stroll around the bay but worth the effort. Convenient 5 minute stroll to the Ferry terminal at the harbour jetty.

What more can I say about this quality apartment. Our thanks to Popi for a memorable holiday and we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jesse c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

For this year’s break I wanted a quiet, comfortable place right on the sea front with non-stop sun. I booked Studio 1 for 4 weeks and my husband joined me for the first 10 days which flew by. It has been perfect all round. All the Anemoessa studios are finished to a very good standard and are cool and comfortable. They have air conditioning in the bedroom, new washing machines and new fridge/freezers. The kitchen is well stocked with plates, pots and pans; there is a dining table for 4 and sofa bed that sleeps another 2. Studio 1 on the ground floor has a huge sunny terrace with a large tree that gives a generous, and much needed, shade during the heat of the day. The terrace has steps going into the pedestrian’s only path that runs along the sea front and then it is two or three steps to the crystal clear sea.

The experience has been made really nice, especially as I have been on my own for most of the holiday, by all the people here who have looked after me very kindly. Popi and her husband who own the studios, Olga who works for them, and Katerina who owns the hotel next door and her little dog Alfi have all been great hosts. Between Popi and Katerina brought us mousaka, strawberry jam, cakes, cookies and a courgette pie - all delicious and homemade.

As for the island, it is gorgeous. It smells of wild sage, has a good network of walking paths, a medieval abandoned village and beautiful beaches and coves some of which can be reached by boat. The locals are friendly specially if you dare mumbling two or three words of Greek, and the produce is fresh and tasty. There is also a little bar by the sea front and a large selection of restaurants. There are three small supermarkets and the fisherman and local farmer sell their produce from vans in the town square every morning. The square is the place to go at sunset to enjoy a beer or a café frappe and catch up with the life of the town.

All in all, the island is a great place to relax in a friendly, quiet environment and the studios are very comfortable and perfectly located. The sun rises just in front!

Room Tip: The Studio upstairs has the best view on the island.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bugsy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews