We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place to stay near International Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Perth Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for a night before travelling overseas.
About a 10 minute walk down to the local shopping mall...or a 3-10 minute bus, depending on which bus you get.
The cabin was comfortable and the park was tranquil.
It was only a $20 cab to the International Airport.
The cabins also stock plates/ cutlery etc, which make life a lot easier.
The rooms were very clean too

Unfortunately the staff at the front desk were quite rude.
The front office which has extremely over priced food, closes at 6pm, which seems quite early for such a highly rated and large park.
I would still recommend this to anyone travelling through or around Perth.
This is still probably the best caravan park I have stayed at in Perth over the last 10 years.

Room Tip: If you don't have a car, buy your dinner early.....unless you like to walk some distance for foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

A big disappointment. We stayed here as it was close to airport. A plus was the bed was clean & comfy. The other room amenities were barely 3 star. I cannot comment on pool or other facilities as we did not use them. This was booked in haste as our plans changed at the last minute - as the saying goes 'act in haste, repent in leisure'.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a newer cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gungadin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review, we're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We use all feedback to help us develop the products and services and your comments will be addressed by our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed there two nights only because we wanted to be near the airport for a morning flight.
The room we were given was built for disabled access, although this did not apply to us. There was a ramp from the carport up the front deck.
The room was a good size with basic kitchen facilities. The microwave was complicated and there was no instruction manual. It is a long way to any eateries or shops if you don't have transport, which
we did not.
The beds continually slipped away from the wall whenever you got in or sat up. Very annoying. However they were very comfortable.
The bathroom was quite big, with an open shower. There was no shower curtain, but this was quickly supplied on request. There was a bench seat in the shower area and a hand held shower.
The problem was the wet, very slippery floor. Because there was no barrier, for wheel chair access, the water splashed out under the too short shower curtain and wet most of the floor.
The gardens need a lot of work, lots of weeds and dead plants.
The spa was nice after a long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for your review and outlining the areas for improvement. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Park is about 15 minutes from airport so very handy. Park is large with cabins, caravan spots and permanents at rear. Fairly well maintained although the gardens need so extra TLC.
Facilities are clean and tidy and our superior cabin was good although the oven needs replacement, an airconditioner in the bedroom would have been handy (One in the lounge) and some newer chairs in the lounge would be good - colour scheme (Green) in the interior could do with a freshen up - cant complain though as overall facilities were good

Room Tip: Tuck in the curtains above the bed as too much light gets in and we woke up quite often until we rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Oleh, Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Booked a weekend away, throughly enjoyed our 2 bed chalet. All amenities provided, comfortable beds and aircon worked well. Place isn't new, but everything worked, spa was lovely, our cabin backed onto stream & felt very private. Loved seeing the baby ducks in the morning. Pool area was refreshing and easily accommodated guests while we stayed. Easy checkin/out, no issues. Very happy with this stay, and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, ask for the chalet in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feelingr00vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi feelingr00vy, thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

enjoyed stay in august 2013. clean, neat and tidy place to stay
bus out the front to city. Easy to get to airport and hire a car if needed,
staff friendly and very helpful. EVen leant me a street directory.

Room Tip: all villas appeared good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Hi renojen2012, thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we stayed here in our van for 2 weeks , did mention I would like to be near toilets , lass said yes we are & we have green matting . don't be fooled by the appearance of the front it looks lovely . you drive past the cabins behind the toilets & you are on ripped & tired green matting . we had none just extremely long grass & Mud where you put your own matting . it was pouring so I didn't walk back to the office which isn't a stones throw . yes the sun came out but the mower didn't .you have to walk thru long grass dodging hoses & power leads , no one has thought it a good idea to do a pathway thru to the laundry plus toilet .on our 2nd last day we had our van serviced ,I asked the office lass could we please have a concrete slab when we return as it was pouring all day and we had enough of the mud . she said none available . we saw at least 3 during our last days there and no one on them . I did mention this to the mngr he said he will certainly talk to the office girl re this unfortunate error .they need to do heaps more for those wanting powered sites re appearance . slab,s , Grass, , Matting .

Room Tip: don't go down the back . try for a slab just behind the cabins in front of the toilet area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi Marilyn A, thanks for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and use it to develop and improve the products and services we provide. If you have any further comments you'd like to discuss please feel free to email us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrestfield
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
5.1 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
5.8 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Perth Airport

Address: Perth Tourist Caravan Park 186 Hale Rd, Forrestfield, Western Australia 6058, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Forrestfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Forrestfield
Price Range: £53 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks - Perth Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 25 minutes from Perth's city centre and 30 minutes from bustling Fremantle, experience a change of pace at Discovery Parks - Perth Airport. Our park is nestled in the foothills of the Darling Ranges and 7km from the airport, providing the perfect base from which you can explore this spectacular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Discovery Parks - Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing