We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience San Blas Islands
from US$260.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
from US$889.00
More Info
from US$149.99
More Info
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
727
149
50
37
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
149
50
37
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster san blas sailing trip kuna yala fresh seafood open sea ave maria chicken boat ride palm trees one night blue sailing day tour snorkeling gear couple of days great snorkeling small boat
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

If I could rate this ten stars, I would.
Isolated, serene, and unspoiled, we spent a week relaxing and listening to the waves. The small and beautiful islands that are scattered off the Panamanian coast, made for a breathtaking and dreamlike holiday away from the chaos and hustle of the city.
Although accommodations are very VERY basic, we wanted for nothing more, and would've spent a month here, had life allowed :)

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank cezannegraue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

A perfect stay !
What a beautiful group of islands !
We stayed on Chichime island! The welcome is just excellent, the food perfect and inahbitants just really nice.
There is not much tourist, you are directly with local population. You eat only fish from sea, accomodation are perfect ! Nothing to change.

Thanks to Aron and his family

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank 826amandines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

No amenities but it doesn't matter - soak in the adventure, the beauty, the peacefulness. Highlight of Panama, but not for anyone who is fussy in the least about accom. It's glorified camping, but the simplicity is the charm.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank audiotransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Got dropped off on the beach from the Tere Moana in a rubber dinghy so only a 5 minute ride in calm seas to a crescent bay and beach to leeward of the prevailing brisk winds. Spent an hour snorkeling and saw a wide variety of smaller fish but nothing in size or beauty to compare with Tahiti or Tongan islands. The beautiful thing about these beaches is the smaller shade trees that go right to the water's edge and allow you a perfect shaded resting spot on beautiful sand with your toes in the water. The taller palm trees are classic with coconuts all over the place. Yes a spot in heaven, no bugs, no one to bother you, pristine sand, no trash, perfect blue water, nice breeze, not excessively hot! Just bring your beverages!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank northernneckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The San Blas Adventures tour through the San Blas Islands is absolutely incredible! We had a great group, incredible guides and experienced some of the most beautiful beaches and islands I have ever seen in my life. The trip is a bit of a party so make sure you are down for that. I recommend bringing lots of water, booze and snacks with you. Have an awesome time, totally worth it!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank KeriRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews