We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical Andalusia Cuisine”
Review of Pedro Romero

Pedro Romero
Ranked #20 of 279 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Classical Andalusia Cuisine”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Directly across from Ronda’s Plaza de Toros the beautifully appointed Pedro Romero restaurant has the elan and ambiance of a bull-fighting museum. We were searching for the nearby Entre Vinos, but were drawn to Pedro Romero by its proximity to the Plaza de Toros and its inviting entrance.

Although it is a little pricey their classical Andalusia cuisine was outstanding. Spectacular gazpacho, pescaito frito, thinly sliced Jamón and wonderful wine of Jerez. We dined! And capped the evening off by sharing a few amarguillos, macaroons with almonds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    153
    47
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still the same”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It had been 14 years since we had eaten here and remembered a wonderful Spanish meal and evening. Sure enough, the place hasn't changed- same ambience, quality of food, service. We enjoyed our meal and hope to return (before 14 years go by!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taino55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Honnef, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Traditional Spanish cuisine”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

In a central location near the arena with traditional Spanish food, good quality but nothing really special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galleon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Duck breast is so tasty.鸭胸非常好吃。”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had really nice meal there on 24th of Dec for lunch.
The best duck breast i ever eat.
My boyfriend had bull tail, it was also nice, but duck breast is definitely the best.
Sadly they were not open on Christmas eve, otherwise surely they would see me again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Situated just a cross the road from the bull ring, this Bullfighting themed restaurant has lots of atmosphere for aficionados. We ate there on a wet Friday night at the end of October, all the clients seemed to be tourists. The food was good with some nice touches thrown in, not cheap and the bill can mount up. I'm glad we went but the food was not memorable!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WadiMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedro Romero also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pedro Romero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing