We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Poeta de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was a wonderful surprise in Ronda as we had been told to get one of the hotels with a view to the "Tajo" or the Parador and we decided to select this "boutique" hotel. The location is excellent an we also had a nice view ( although not the "Tajo"..). The hotel is a palace that has been left with its original decoration and some added furniture. All is good quality and details are taken into account. We had a large room with three balconies, so plenty of light. Quality furniture and nice decoration. The bathroom was huge!. Breakfast was another great surprise. It is served at the outside area they have front to the hotel and you can make your choice out of several options, all of them delicious and with more than enough food. It is served, so not the typical breakfast buffet that you find in most of places these days. The personnel was helpful and nice from the arrival, and we had more attentions that what you normally get, even at 4/5 stars hotels. We got excellent advice for visiting the town and also for the route we had planned for the next day. The manager even draw a map with personal comments and advices and provide us with complimentary water. Parking is not a problem as it is not far from the one in the town centre and they have an agreed price for customers ( 10 euros 24 hours) . Definitely we will come back to this hotel when in Ronda again and I have already recommended it to family and friends, specially to those who have been at others hotels in Ronda, definitely not as good as this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrid_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Madam Madrid_Traveller,

On behalf of all the team of Hotel El Poeta de Ronda we would like to thank you for your great comments and your positive review about your stay with us. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving our service more and more.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need help or decide visiting us again.

King Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    117
    37
    12
    18
See reviews for
45
203
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a lovely hotel, we visited Ronda and decided to stay, we walked in off the street and received first class service from the moment we arrived until we left the next day, nothing was to much trouble and we could not fault any advice we were given about how to enjoy the surroundings and the local businesses.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken by traffic in the morning ask for a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Madam Vikki D,
Thank you very much for all your positive reviews about your holidays in our Hotel. It's a pleasure to see how our dedication is rewarded. It's great make our guests feel like home and see how they have good memories about their stay/vacation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further information.

Kind regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay and great value for money too. We stayed for two nights in this former mansion and enjoyed every minute, from the the spotless and tasteful rooms to the friendly staff!! The rooms are light and ours looked towards the 'new bridge' which is just a stones throw from the hotel.

The hotel has a real charm and the breakfasts on the terrace were tasty (altough it is wasp season!) and filling.

When leaving we were given bottles of cold water to help us cool from the heat of the day and our walk to the train station.

Definately would return!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Sir Darad,

On behalf of all the team of Hotel El Poeta de Ronda we would like to thank you for your great comments and your positive review about your stay with us. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving our service more and more.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need help or decide visiting us again.

Sincerely,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We visited this hotel during our tour of Spain. We found this hotel perfect in every way. The staff were very friendly and their attention to detail was excellent. My wife had broked her foot just 2 days prior to our visit and the guy who met us on arrival couldn't have been more helpful. He changed our room over 3 times until he was certain that we had the best room to suit our needs.
A former Mansion house . this hotel was beautiful and the decor and the standard of furnishings was amazing. It has a perfect location in old town Ronda ( which we love) . Good food and a great breakfast. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend El Poeta de Ronda again and will be recommending it to all our friends and family. Well done to the owners and staff of this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is a must if you are visiting Ronda
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Sir Gordon S,

On behalf of all the team of Hotel El Poeta de Ronda we would like to thank you for your great comments and your positive review about your stay with us. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving our service more and more.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need help or decide visiting us again.

Sincerely,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaen
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lovely hotel, pretty patio, tasty tapas right on the main street in Ronda next to the El Tajo new bridge Great decoration, friendly really really nice restored town house with just 12 rooms with nice furnishings, very tasteful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spaniolaJaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Madam SpaniolaJaen

On behalf of the team of Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, I would like to thank you for sharing with us and other guests your positive reviews in Tripadvisor.

Best Regards,

The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bauru, SP
Level Contributor
410 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was the mansion where the Poet Pedro Perez lived. It's magic to be there.Every detail has the shadow of the past....paintings,furnitures,lights..
The bedrooms are great with lovely furniture. From the balcony you can appreciate outside.
The bathroom is very confortable too.
Walking you reach El Tajo with stunning views of the cliffs,mountains and valleys.
At the evenig times you eat delicious tapas with wine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Director General at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado/a Neize,

En nombre del equipo de Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, le agradezco el haber compartido con nosotros y otros lectores su crítica positiva en Tripadvisor. Está todo el equipo muy agradecido de sus comentarios.

Un cordial saludo,

Director Adjunto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hotel is located right next to the new bridge (the old bridge that is in all the photos) on the old town side, so is perfectly located for both the old and new town. Small hotel with around 10 rooms, with a small bar outside for a pre-dinner drink. The bar closes to non-residents by around 10pm, so no need to worry about noise from there. Hotel rooms are exactly like the photos, very comfortable, if decorated in an old fashioned "country" style.

The hotel staff really could not be any more helpful, offering suggestions for places to visit and restaurants (directing people away from the tourist traps in the new town).

No parking at the hotel (other than to drop off bags in a 20 bay immediately outside), but has an arrangement with the main public car park 10 minutes away for a discount rate of €10 per day. However on street parking is available in the new town, but not the old town, where it is residents only.

In all a perfect location for a stay in Ronda.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Director General at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado/a PM62

Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios de sus vacaciones en nuestro complejo. Es un placer ver que nuestra dedicación es recompensada haciendo que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en casa y se lleven un buen recuerdo de su estancia.

Si en algo podemos ayudarle, no dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros.

Un cordial saludo,

Director Adjunto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Poeta de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Poeta de Ronda

Property: Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Address: Calle Tenorio 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Poeta de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the old town of Ronda, this restored Andalucian mansion of the famous poet “Pedro Pérez Clotet” offers all the comforts of a quality hotel and the additional charm of its classic decor. Its 12 fully equipped rooms give a real home comfort right in the heart of Ronda - all the attractions are just a few meters from the hotel. Enjoy not only the hotel service, but also the restoration, its authentic local cuisine, where you can taste delicious classic dishes with a very personal touch. We invite you to spend a memorable stay in the heart of Ronda, allow us the pleasure of serving you personally; we are sure you'll feel right at home. “Hotel El poet de Ronda”, in this dream city, is located just 30 meters from the Tagus, the old bridge and its viewing points, the Alameda del Tajo, 2 minute walk from the amazing “Plaza de toros”, and the Arabic baths. Ronda is simply surrounded by monuments... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel El Poeta de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poeta Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing