We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

As a group of 18 people, we had a perfect stay. Especially the service of the staff is great, always a smile, a hello and help if we needed it (for instance bed sheets, changing beds etc).

One thing that could be better is the breakfast, the variety is not exactly great (always cheese, tomatoes, one bread, some meat).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Sir Rune N,

Thank you very much for all your good comments about your stay in our complex. Our main goal is not only that our guests may come back, but make them feel more comfortable and be able to realize the improvements in our services.

Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit with the purpose of give you the very best.

Kind regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel Poeta for 2 weeks and it was the friendliest hotel I have encounter in all Andalusia . The rooms were full of charm and soul . The location is in the best part of Ronda at walking distance from all the historical buildings . The breakfast was generous in size with freshly morning baked bread.
Being alone for 2 weeks there, Miguel Angel the general manager , Lorenzo the chief receptionist and Christian the assistant chief receptionist uplifted me on a daily bases. They were honestly concern for my well being and made me feel home while respecting my privacy .
I am in Marrakech at the moment and I already miss the hotel and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Sir joseph i,

On behalf of all the team of Hotel Poeta de Ronda we would like to thank you for your great comments and your positive review about your stay with us. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving our service more and more.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need help or decide visiting us again.

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much.The staff were very friendly and we received personal attention. The hotel was furnished in a Moorish style with beautiful wooden balconies, paintings and chandeliers. The location was ideal for visiting the old town and we had views of the mountains from our room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary_hatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Estimado mary_hatcher,

Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios de sus vacaciones en nuestro complejo. Es un placer ver que nuestra dedicación es recompensada haciendo que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en casa y se lleven un buen recuerdo de sus vacaciones.

Si en algo podemos ayudarle, no dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros.

El Equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Checked into the hotel. Were greeted with a very personal touch, sitting down talking to the staff.

Got a room with view over the bridge, pretty large, nice decor!

During our stay my girlfriend got sick by some gambas, and staff were terribly concerned and offered doctor, checked on us.. Very nice..

Overall you feel cared for, hospitable and well run.. Kitchen unfortunately was not open during our stay, and sandwich for breakfast was the only downside..

Would highly recommend.



  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado mikeswe,

En nombre del equipo de Hotel Poeta de Ronda, le agradezco el haber compartido con nosotros y otros lectores su crítica positiva en Tripadvisor.

Un cordial saludom
El Equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Clean, good location. But that was all. No staff, No Restaurant, no bar. Sent us round the corner to get a cup of coffee, Dark dingy room. can't say we enjoyed this hotel at all. In fact it completely ruined your visit to Ronda.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Sir Gilbert D L,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your untruth comments.

Kind regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a nice little hotel, tastefully appointed in traditional moorish style touches. It is very centrally located, being a short stones throw from the Puente Nuevo. Rooms are over two levels around a central atrium. Decor is moorish inspired, with touches of dark wood and Alhambra style tiles and plaster work. The rooms are comfortable, but cool due to the tiled floors. Despite many attempts we could not get the heating working. The bed is on the small side for a double, firm yet comfortable. Bathrooms are in very good condition. Front desk service was very helpful at all times and wifi was great. The hotel arranges parking in a local garage for €10 per 24 hrs if you have a car - we did. The only snag with the hotel is road noise. Our room looked at over the main street and was noisy. The windows need better sound treatment. We were on the second floor - so ask for a rear room not facing onto the street.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir Goldrichie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. All your comments will be taking into account and analized with our Reception's Manager.

King Regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Ronda, nicest attentive staff and a great location. You will miss a lovely hotel if you don't stay here. We shall stay there again whenever we visit Ronda and we shall be sure to take our overseas visitors there.

Room Tip: get a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Hotel El Poeta de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado paddyinmexico,

En nombre del equipo de Hotel Poeta de Ronda, le agradezco el haber compartido con nosotros y otros lectores su crítica positiva en Tripadvisor.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
El Equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#21 of 40 in Ronda
412 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
240 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#29 of 40 in Ronda
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Poeta de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Poeta de Ronda

Address: Calle Tenorio 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Poeta de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the old town of Ronda, this restored Andalucian mansion of the famous poet “Pedro Pérez Clotet” offers all the comforts of a quality hotel and the additional charm of its classic decor. Its 12 fully equipped rooms give a real home comfort right in the heart of Ronda - all the attractions are just a few meters from the hotel. Enjoy not only the hotel service, but also the restoration, its authentic local cuisine, where you can taste delicious classic dishes with a very personal touch. We invite you to spend a memorable stay in the heart of Ronda, allow us the pleasure of serving you personally; we are sure you'll feel right at home. “Hotel El poet de Ronda”, in this dream city, is located just 30 meters from the Tagus, the old bridge and its viewing points, the Alameda del Tajo, 2 minute walk from the amazing “Plaza de toros”, and the Arabic baths. Ronda is simply surrounded by monuments... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Poeta de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poeta Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing