We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartments”
Review of La Colegiata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Colegiata
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Visited Ronda with 2 friends of mine in May. The room was beautiful and very large. The view from our window was magnificent - felt like we were in the Sound of Music or something looking out over the church and the rolling hills! Hilde was so nice and really helpful in suggesting restaurants and other activities nearby. The only drawback is that you'll likely have to pay for parking in the nearby lot - worth it though to not have to try and find parking on the windy narrow roads! Ronda is such a magical town - I wish we had planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkutzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Owner Hilda was so kind to get out of here bed since I arrived 1:45 in the morning. Cause she send an SMS earlier the day asking what time I would arrive it was very easy to communicate.

Hilda is full of tips, very kind person and the apartment I had was very spacious, nice decorated and even had a nice little terrace.

Would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backpackdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had originally booked at another hotel, but upon arrival there, we were told that the management had done a double booking and we god transferred to another hotel.
We were a little skeptical before we saw this place, but we were stunned by this beautiful place.
Our room was very beautiful, large, authentic and quiet. We had our own little balcony with an amazing view. We even had a kitchen so we could cook our own meals and had breakfast on the balcony.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I am still stunned by the low price of this place. so don't go tell too many, because this is a gem in Ronda!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here just one night but we wished we had discovered it when we first arrived in Ronda. Hilda, the very friendly and helpful manager, gave us great advice about the locality and pointed us to the great restaurant Carmen in the same historic square. The rooms are perfect, have a small kitchen and spacious living room with a small balcony. Great place to explore the old part of town. Very reasonably priced. Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaeldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The best thing was when I left my coat here and the staff found it and sent it to me here in the US. That in itself shows to me how professional and caring they are.

My girlfriend and I stayed here during our trip through the south of Spain. When we showed no one was around, but we made a quick phone call and someone came over very quickly.

The room was a great deal - great price, spacious, clean, comfortable and had all we would want. This is an especially great deal for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILDE C, Owner at La Colegiata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thanks for your nice revieuw! I was so happy that you got your jacket back and that you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to have you here and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

What a wonderful surprise to walk into such a lovely building and apartment! Our host Hilde was super helpful and friendly and even kept reception open a little later for us when we arrived late in the evening by train.

The apartments are beautifully furnished/equipped and every last detail right down to the exquisite door trimmings has been taken care of. In the morning we awoke to a gorgeous sunny view from all three balconies belonging to the apartment of the plaza below.

We were originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4.

Now for the practicalities..

The bedroom was huge and there was plenty of hanging space in the cupboards. The bed could have been a little bigger given the size of the room but we were comfortable enough.

The bathroom is a reasonable size, it was immaculately clean and the shower was nice and big and hot water plentiful.

The living area is very spacious and very sunny during the day - a definite bonus for a winter say and the kitchen was a nice bonus. Just enough equipment to cook a basic pasta/meal. It was great to have a washing machine - one suggestion though would be to have a drying rack in the room. There was a line up on the terrace to hang clothes on so no big deal.

The wifi took a little to get going but worked in most areas of the apartment and was quite fast.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. We very much enjoyed our conversations with Hilde and were very pleased with the service provided. The apartments are very reasonably priced and in a great location in a city that is very walkable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

These apartments are in a picturesque historic square in a relatively quiet area. The apartments are clean, spacious and comfortable with a classic look. The proprietor Hilda was really welcoming and helpful plus she speaks great English. She also helped us find some good restaurants and bars. Even though these apartments do not overlook the Ronda Valley I doubt you could find anywhere as good to stay as this property. Kitchenette included a washing machine which really helped as we were on a road trip. Apartment's Free wifi fast and stable. Overnight parking was just 100 metres away for €14 for 24hrs. Free parking can be found on some streets in town (5-10 mins walk). Ronda was a great place to visit and has a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have full height windows which are nice. All the apartments have a different ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#4 of 40 in Ronda
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colegiata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colegiata

Address: Plaza Duquesa de Parcent 14, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Ronda
Price Range: £62 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Colegiata 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Colegiata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing