We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace at last!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca Retama Farmstead
Ranked #6 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Ronda
bristol
1 review
“Peace at last!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We have visited Finca Retama for three years in a row now and each and every time we have wanted to go back as soon as we can.
The accommodation offers exactly what we need both in terms of peace and quiet but is also well placed to allow us to explore a large area of southern Spain and to get back in time for a relaxing swim in the pool and to enjoy some of the local bars and restaurants.
Nick and Julia are really good hosts and provide a wealth of information to ensure we maximise our all too limited time with them.

  • Liked — the peace and quiet
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank adam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2008

Had a very relaxing week in Finca Retama's super apartment. Lovely accommodation - well positioned for exploring the area. Recommend the horse riding! Thanks to Nick and Julia for all their help and advice - use of pushchairs and child rucksack most appreciated.

  • Liked — Comfortable, great location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yeef41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Finca Retama is only about ten minutes drive away from the town of Ronda but after a drive down a bumpy track you truly feel as if you are in the middle of nowhere.
The Casita where we stayed was brand new and beautifully furnished. There is a gorgeous covered terrace that runs the length of the property and overlooks the swimming pool. The owners, Nick and Julia were perfect hosts and looked after us extremely well. Definitely a place to go if you want to experience the real Spain and get away from the overcrowded coast.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank annieworsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Idyllic! What a relaxing place - the hassles of an EasyJet flight with three kids are forgotten in an instant. The kids (ages 9, 7, 3) loved it...consequently the parents had a pretty good experience too! Would thoroughly recommend Casa Abuela.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JJLCBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2008

The setting was great. The fittings in the casita fit in beautifully with the rest of the place and the pool is just terrific. Cannot wait to get the family down there again. The hosts, Nick and Julia ,are pretty nice too. Vernon Ford

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vern&ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
1.7 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Retama Farmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Retama Farmstead

Property: Finca Retama Farmstead
Address: Camino Fuente la Higuera, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful high specification 2-bed 2-bath country villa with disabled access (sleeps 2-6) and a beautifully restored 3bed 2bath farmhouse apartment (sleeps 2-8) with large fenced and landscaped pool. Only 10 min from charming, historic town of Ronda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finca Retama Farmstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing