We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The photographs just don't do this place justice”

Review of La Huerta El Noque

A truely special place - El Noque close to Ronda luxury and comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A truely special place - El Noque close to Ronda luxury and comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
A truely special place - El Noque close to Ronda luxury and comfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henny P
Fontainebleau, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The photographs just don't do this place justice”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All the gushing reviews on this beautiful villa are entirely founded. We spent a glorious week at El Noque mid-September this year and have already booked our return for 2018. I didn't believe the owner, Mike, when he assured me that the villa was even more beautiful in reality than it is in the photographs but he was right. It was. All the rooms are beautiful and there isn't a clear 'Master' making it ideal for multiple couples. The two bedrooms on the ground floor are accessed from the garden making them quieter than those on the 1st floor. Ideal for those with tiny babies that might wake through the night or the elderly who might want a bit more peace and no stairs. It catered for all of our needs in every way.

The housekeeper, Renata, is an exceptional asset to the villa. She made herself available whenever we needed, received orders for us in advance and dug out all sorts of nuggets of information to make our holiday everything we hoped it would be.

We went with 5 small children (aged 3 months to 3 years). There was a fantastic little sandpit with buckets and spades etc. Hundreds of suitable DVDs to entertain the 6am early risers! The pool is enclosed and the gate locks but if you have adventurous children like ours, there are 3 large windows at waist-height that they could clamber over into the pool area. There is also no Wifi at the pool for now and it is quite a way away from the house so baby monitors don't reach. Renata offered stair gates, set up cots with bedding and put mattress protectors on the single beds. There were also 2 washing machines, 2 dishwashers, tumble dryer, drying rack, clothes line, iron ironing board etc. I don't think there was a microwave or any more detailed baby kit like bottle sterilisers.

In terms of activities we took a scenic train through the mountains from Ronda to Gaucin where we walked to a beautiful lagoon set at the bottom of a gorge for a picnic and some very refreshing swimming.
We would highly recommend visiting the Bull and Andalusian Horse farm Reservaturio which is just a 10 minute drive away. Telephone in advance and they will organise a tour for you in a variety of languages. Suitable even for those who can't walk far as you're transported in an open-sided carriage.
Raja, the masseuse, was incredible and gave at least 8 massages during our stay.
We found a couple of fantastic wine tasting tours within (long) walking distance or a very short drive (turn left out of the gate): Bodega Kieninger: lovely organic wines, fabulous views and charming staff, and Bodega Garcia Hidalgo whose organic wines were seriously punchy but it was worth going for the amazing lunch they put on for us at just 35EURpp.
We went to Bardal in Ronda one evening - if you're all about the food then you should definitely try this place but I would advise against going for the wine pairing and don't expect enthusiastic service! They do a 15 course menu at 60EURpp and a 23 course menu.
During our stay we arranged to have two private chefs, Maria and Martine. Maria's food was more rustic in style and Martine's more refined but both served a lovely meal.
If you're searching for decent meat, there is a fantastic butcher-come-delicatessen called Andrea opposite Hotel Polo in Ronda. The meat is of excellent quality, something you won't find in any of the supermarkets and he also sells a selection of delicious local wines, cheeses and apero snacks.

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. It's what dreams are made of!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Henny for your review, so pleased you had a fab time. Sounds like you saw some great sites. We are looking forward to trying out Andrea delicatessen and the amazing lunch at Bodega.

So pleased you have booked for next year, Renata and the team look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleanor t
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful, spacious family friendly villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

El Noque is a luxurious, spacious, family friendly villa in an idyllic location nestled in the Andalucian hills minutes from Ronda. It is beautifully appointed both inside and out. All generations (from six months to sixty odd!) in our party loved the pool area which has its own kitchen, shade seating, loungers and shower/loo.
The wonderful Renata and her team, as mentioned by others, worked hard to ensure we all had a perfect holiday. We took advantage of chef Maria who spoilt us with several fantastic meals including a traditional Valencian paella.
We would have no hesitation in recommending El Noque and very much hope to return ourselves soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review El Noque. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and Renata and the team looked after you well.

Hopefully you will return one day.

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday destination .... ever!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just finished our fifth visit to El Noque. We have stayed there with the owners and with our own large family party. Each year the experience gets better and better for both young and old.

Unlike many places we have visited more than once the owners do not allow any tiredness or wear and tear to creep in. Every year there is something extra to make our stay that bit more special. This year the Bose music systems in every room were greatly appreciated. Next year it seems we will enjoy more seating area surrounding the villa.

Although it's tucked away in the countryside near Ronda, we had no problem finding it the first time, but we still get lost leaving Malaga airport!

Renata the housekeeper is such a great asset to El Noque, nothing is too much trouble and she makes herself available for any queries, e.g. babysitting, cooks, pilates, horse riding, restaurants etc etc ......

Peaceful, comfortable, and perfect in every way, we heartily recommend El Noque for a wonderful Andalusian holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to see you. Pleased you like all the new additions to the villa. We have had some excellent ideas and suggestions from guests and are always trying to ensure El Noque remains a fabulous place to stay. Wish we were there now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnharle...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful,perfection,paradise !”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In all the years of staying in many places El Noque was something extraordinary. My wife and I spent an idyllic holiday with our friends and hosts Mike and Tess at this beautifully renovated farmhouse. The rooms were luxurious and each had its own library of books and CDs. The ambience was so peaceful and the walk to the alfresco pool area, through the lavender, was an unforgettable experience in itself.
The views from the farmhouse were stunning with the Grazalema mountains in the distance. The gardens were spacious and surrounded by olive groves and almond trees. There were so many areas in which to relax.
Ronda is a few kilometres away with its dramatic gorge and fascinating history. There are many restaurants from which to choose although our favourite was El Muelle De Arriate with its very attentive owner Frank. The culinary highlight was when a local chef came to the farmhouse to cook a wonderful paella. Also there was Renata, the housekeeper, a lovely lady who was so helpful in every way.
In summary, a holiday in paradise.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you John, it was lovely having you both stay. So pleased you enjoyed El Noque. It is a wonderful place to relax and recharge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTwiggs
2 reviews
“The best place I have ever rented”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can we say? We have stayed at El Noque for four wonderful weeks over the past two years. The villa is perfect. Every room inside and out is beautifully furnished and caters to all the guests needs. The pool area is as gorgeous as any 5 star hotel. Everyone who sees it for the first time is blown away. As others have mentioned, Renata is helpful, friendly, charming and cares that everyone has the best possible experience at El Noque. We will most definitely be returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, pleased you enjoy El Noque as much as us. We loved having you to stay and pleased you will be coming back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuJoJo110...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic holiday villa”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our extended, large family group of mixed generations has stayed at this perfect villa 5 times now. It is always wonderful to return and each time we do, it's always as good as the previous time. The house is immaculate and furnished beautifully and neutrally. All bedrooms are lovely meaning there's no clear 'master bedroom', a bonus if there is more than one family staying. Everyone is happy! I don't think you can beat the pool area. The pool itself is big for a holiday villa and is surrounded by lovely grass and plenty of loungers, hammocks, a kitchen area and shaded sitting area. Renata, the house manager, is so friendly and helpful and extremely efficient. You can take advantage of her amazing 'shopping service' and pre-order food and drink so you can arrive to a full fridge and cupboards. She is on hand to help look after you throughout your stay but never intrusive. It is always sad to say goodbye to her when we leave. If you're looking to stay in a beautiful house, equipped to perfection, with lovely gardens, grounds and pool, surrounded by immense Andalusian countryside, for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, I can't recommend La Huerta el Noque any higher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you LuLu for taking the time to write a review, so pleased you feel the same way about El Noque as we do. It's fab there.

Renata and the team always look forward to you staying. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbyway...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection is the word that comes to mind when describing our vacation experience at La Huerta El Noque.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We gathered at this idyllic villa coming for an unforgettable week of laughter, splendid food and drink and pure relaxation. We arrived at the villa greeted by Renata's warm smile and we knew it would be a week to remember. The villa is beautifully nestled in a tranquil valley and its expansive grounds offer areas to gather for dining or conversation and plentiful areas to find solitude. The aromatic lavender lined walk opens to a magnificent pool area with alfresco seating, kitchen and a unique enclosed bathroom/shower. Inside, the villa exudes charm is impeccably furnished with a gracious living/dining area with working fireplace and a grand, fully stocked kitchen. The bedrooms with their crisp white linens, ultra comfortable beds, gorgeous en-suite baths and splendid views assure comfort at every level. Dinner cooked by Deborah and massages by Raja are a must!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thsnk you John, sounds like you had a great time. Renata and Deborah are great additions for a stress free holiday, topped off with massages by Raja - bliss!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing