We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful meal.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerveceria Meson Rondeno

Cerveceria Meson Rondeno
Ranked #73 of 265 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
boston,ma.
Level Contributor
285 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

As most of the restaurants I had listed off Tripadvisor were closed due to the holidays I was glad to find Meson rondeno open for business. We went in early one evening and were the only ones there but by the time we left the place was filling up. Our food was excellent, the prices were good, the service was good, and they topped it off with a free shot of a delicious liquor. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ricka..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    21
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well presented and prepared authentic local cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

There were four of us for lunch and we chose this restaurant almost at random (having had dinner next door the previous evening).

The service was excellent with the staff being particularly helpful with our primitive and almost non-existent Spanish and no other common language. The food was beautifully presented and excellently prepared. The gazpacho was very nice. My wife had Pastel de berenjena (aubergine cake) which was sensational and a vegetarian dish we were unaware of, apparently an Andalusia specialty; I shared a seafood paella with a friend, which was both plentiful and wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gnomeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
1 review
“great food and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

we went to this restaurant for lunch after seeing it recommmended on trip advisor, the food was lovely and good value for money for the Ronda area, the staff where efficent and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Linea Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good quality food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Took advice from previous reviewers and ate here for the 1st time in Ronda. Manolo is a really nice chap. The Tomato Alañado was excellent, as was the Steak (illustration was a fillet but t turned out to be a Huge lump of Porter House; beautiful, tasty and excellently cooked). My other half had the Lamb which was also good. Oh, by the way. The house Ronda Vino Tinto was excellent as well, not cheap at 14€ a bottle (Yes, l know, we're cheapskates, but we have been spoilt being in Spain for so long) but good anyway. A really good meal, good portions and good service for less than 45€ for us both. Can't complain at that. Cheers Manolo :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbos50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Muy bueno comida :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Wish we had discovered this earlier on our stay .. Great food massive portions and unusual to find this right in the tourist area... Avoid the others near by and go for this .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 180Jonnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerveceria Meson Rondeno also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cerveceria Meson Rondeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing