We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Perla Blanca(Ronda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molino del Arco(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
960
439
92
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
439
92
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomshower and toiletlovely hotelfrosted glassterrace roomstunning viewsinfinity poolhotel groundstajo gorgeparking on sitenice terraceoverlooking the valleyhotel barshort walklarge balconyper dayold town
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although a room with a view would have been nice, we were very pleased with our room and the views to be taken in from the hotel gardens and various common sitting areas, not to mention from the innumerable miradors in the town. The room was nicely furnished, modern, comfortable, and immaculate. I see that some rooms do not have separate bathrooms - ours did, although the door was frosted glass and even some just plain glass, which does not offer a ton of privacy. The terrace and gardens down to the cliff are gorgeous. The location is great for touring and exploring, an easy walk to the center of town, the bridge over the gorge, and the old town. The staff were very helpful and are clearly used to taking the extra steps to make sure guests have everything they need (e.g., a doctor to come to the hotel, directions to the closest pharmacy). We did not avail ourselves of the spa or breakfast... maybe next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dctraveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Lovely hotel on the edge of the gorge with great views and just a short walk into town. It has a large car park (payable) which is open air rather than underground as in so many places. Nicely modernised throughout, there are several lounges and terraces in which to relax and enjoy the views. Reception was very welcoming and helpful.
We had a room with a balcony and gorge view, which was well worth it. The room was large and well equipped and had the most comfortable bed we had encountered on our tour.

The restaurant had an extensive menu and the food was delicious and well presented. There was a huge choice on the breakfast buffet next morning.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a balcony room with gorge views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Although slightly difficult to find and being charged €15 a day to park as no street option this is a lovely hotel to stay. Our first room was a good size and nicely appointed but as we had paid extra for a view we were disappointed because as on the first floor we could not see it as trees blocked the view, so we moved a floor higher. I wished we hadn't as room no where near as nice but my husband got his view which he wanted! Rooms are very modern and would not be to everyone's taste but I loved it. Breakfast selection was excellent and lunch menu had a varied menu.The hotel is in a good location to walk to places of interest. We ate out at night and found a very good restaurant in walking distance. The spa was nice and up to date gym equipment however having walked everywhere our exercise for the day was done! We had the pool area to ourselves and the infinity pool was refreshing once in. Overall the hotel was very good and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good views as not blocked by trees
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a 2 night stay here in mid October in a superior terrace room with view over the Tajo (via the mature palm trees on the terrace). The hotel has clearly been recently modernised and looks very smart and clean. Our room was large and the bed very comfortable. There was a good selection of toiletries, sewing kit, tissues etc and this was topped up when the room was cleaned. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant but the menu del dia looked pretty good value. The breakfast buffet selection was very good - eggs, bacon, small Spanish sausages and omelette as well as a wide selection of bread, rolls, and pastries and the usual continental selection of fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurts and juice. The coffee was very good despite coming out of a machine (using freshly ground beans, I should point out). Bar prices ok for beer but 4* prices for spirits. Service was friendly and professional throughout, although we were surprised not to be shown to and around our room on arrival. As others have commented, the lack of a separate bathroom would not suit all travellers but we found the shower and toilet/bidet cubicles with their frosted glass screens just fine and the space in the dressing/sitting/washbasin area was generous in our room - it even had a separate flat screen tv on the wall in front of the sofa (as well as the one in front of the bed). The hotel has a great location a few hundred metres from the main tourist attractions in the old town including the bull ring, Puente Nuevo, and the main restaurant areas around them and the view from the terrace is unbeatable - a 180 degree panorama of farmland and mountains, simply amazing. Car parking is available in the hotel grounds at €15 but we found free on street parking about 100 yards away from the hotel entrance very easily. We've rated this at 4/5 simply on value for money grounds - very good but not a cheap option!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I first stayed at this hotel in 1959, when it was a rundown and second class, but I never forgot the view from the gardens. Now all has changed at the hotel except for the view, which is as marvelous as ever. If you are going to pay today's price to stay here, get a top floor room with a terrace looking out over the garden and its trees to the valley below and the mountains in the distance. The room will be rather small and not even have a bathroom--the shower is in one place, the toilet in another, and the washbasin in another. But the bed is comfortable, the breakfast fine, the staff courteous and helpful, and any shortcomings will be forgotten as you sit on your terrace in late afternoon or morning and enjoy that incomparable view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhoads793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews