We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night. Too short! Wish we had more time to relax and enjoy the hotel.

The service was superb. They let us check in early around noon and after we checked out next day, they held our luggage for free till 4pm.

The location was pretty good, 10-15 minutes walk to the bridge and the bus & train station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwhenyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    377
    80
    26
    11
See reviews for
196
757
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I made a cock up with another booking in ronda just before Christmas so we were recommended this hotel and how fate played a hand!

We turned up at the reception and explained the situation... Hope they would have a room spare for the night. A gentlemen called Pablo I think was so helpful, gave us a beautiful, modern room with a terrace and a good rate, and the children couldn't contain their excitement about the bathroom! We used the spa pool and enjoyed the amazing view. Breakfast was very good too in a stylish dining room.

Thank you, we would definitely stay there again. I have to mention also the Entrevino bar just off the Main Street for tapas. Recommended by Pablo again. Small establishment, great tapas and local wines. Later on all the stylish locals came in and the atmosphere was buzzing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennya1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We had two nights at the hotel. It is well worth having a room with a view of the valley it is just spectacular!! The breakfast was varied, and the restaurant too had fab views. The staff were very helpful, and we were given good recommendations for restaurants, and which routes to take for sightseeing when we moved on. The only disappointment was that we were charged to park in the hotel car park which was not advertised in the price. However, we would recommend the hotel to others for a stay in Ronda.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Kent, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A very well situated hotel a few hundred yards uphill from the centre of Ronda. Great big stylish rooms with balcony and views over the gorge (slightly marred by overgrown palm trees obscuring the view!). Great views, too, from the spa room (and good spa facilities, too). Free in-room Wi-Fi. Open air on-site car parking available @ €15 per day (unnecessary because plenty of free on-street parking available nearby).

Room Tip: Try to chose a room overlooking the gorge and with a view not obscured by an overgrown palm tree!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a beautiful and stylish hotel with amazing views and sunny balconies. We added breakfast to the booking and it is well worth it... A great way to start the day.

Ronda is a beautiful town. Full of charm and character set high on the gorge overlooking valley below (makes a good walk) and mountains in the distance. There is plenty to do in and around Ronda; it has good shopping for its size, plenty of cafes and good places to eat. The bull ring is amazing and must-see.

People are always the highlight for me. We would especially like to thank Pablo and Epi on the front desk for all their friendly help and recommendations - both of whom made our stay all the better. 10 out of 10 from us. Highly recommended, thank you.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room over looking the gorge - amazing sun sets in the evening and great views to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location was perfect. Just a few minutes walk to the town center. The hotel has it's own parking. The view over the valley was fantastic (especially in the spa). Liked the terrace. Nice and big room (although it missed a hook in the shower for the towel). Breakfast was okay. Staff not very willing to help guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed 5 years ago on a family trip and thought it was nice and classic. Now I've been told it was completely refurbished 1 year ago and the result is amazing. It has this mix of modernity and classic looks, plus the feeling of a nice B&B. The rest is as the other reviews point out: perfect location, friendly staff, excellent views, little spa (rather a hottub) and decent gym.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
1,845 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.6 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#27 of 40 in Ronda
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Property: Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Address: Calle Jerez 25 | Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing