We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, with good modern rooms and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, with good modern rooms and nice service”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived there pretty early around 11am and room wasn't ready so we went for a walk to town while we wait. Main town area is only about 5-10mins walk. When we arrived back we were told that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite which was great.

Room was very big and modern, particularly liked the large Samsung flat screens (which all rooms have) as they had a large selection of satellite channels which the audio could be turned into English. Impressed with the free WIFI as it was always working properly and fast.

Bed was nice and big but unfortunately did not sleep very well as the pillows were big and hard, only have myself to blame as I found out in the morning they have a pillow menu.

Recommend you atleast get a room with a view and balcony if the weather is going to be nice.

Spa is small but okay, all the jets were working and only costs €5 per person so worth spending a couple of hrs relaxing after walking around town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    373
    78
    26
    10
See reviews for
190
735
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed in Ronda many times. First time in the renovated Reina Victoria. Staff very helpful and location superb. Car parking convenient and discounted for our 6 night stay. Bike storage provided. Short walk to central Ronda to enjoy the paseo each evening.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the famous Ronda landscape are more expensive but do not have bath tubs. After a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel was gorgeous, immaculate, staff was friendly, and the views were breathtaking. We loved this hotel including the location which was a little off the main drag but walking distance to shops, restaurants, the bridge, and train station. The only warning would be to not do laundry here. After a week of traveling we planned to do laundry here. We sent off a bag of basic laundry (tshirst, socks, etc) thinking it would be typical laundry pricing (no prices on the bag or weren't told what it would cost). We should have asked but didn't and when we got the bill for 180 Euros we were blown away. We were able to talk them down to 60 Euros but still grossly overpriced for the items we had. So we'd gladly stay here again but definitely wouldn't do laundry.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the gorge on the third floor with a balcony. We had a corner room on the third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 409funtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

When we saw the miles-wide views of the gorge from the terrace of our corner room (109) we immediately changed our plans and asked to book another night. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is within walking distance from the bus station and all Ronda's attractions. The staff is helpful and multilingual. The only negative was the pack of constantly and loudly barking dogs in the valley and the hotel's HVAC system which, in late winter, doesn't allow for fan and fresh air only. It's either windows closed and heat on, or windows open and barking dogs. Bring ear plugs and stay anyway. At 16 euros apiece, we didn't sample the breakfast (there are plenty of bakery/coffee shops nearby), but we did have a nightcap outside the bar under a full moon overlooking the gorge. This was a great place to stay in a magical city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Upnorthdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent an hour or so here waiting for our train back to Algecirus after a delightful but cold day in Ronda. It was lovely to have a hot cup of coffee in the warmth of the lounge while enjoying the magnificent views.

Once we had warmed up we treated ourselves to a leisurely beer before making our way back to the station.

This is an elegant, stylish hotel which I would certainly consider staying at if I were to have a longer trip to Ronda.

Staff that we came across very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice location, easy to get to, parking on property, recently updated. What else can you ask for?

We came in late Sunday evening and ate dinner in their dining room. Had fantastic service and the food was very good. Breakfasts were a delight. Broad selection of food, laid out very nicely, attentive service and the view was fantastic.

We stayed in Ronda just before Christmas and moved to Jerez for Christmas. Wish we would have switched. As per the title... Great Hotel and a Great City.

Room Tip: Like everyone... Room overlooking the gorge, on the upper floors. Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for a one night to celebrate wife's birthday and glad we chose this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and we especially enjoyed the spa, views and a lovely dinner. Definitely the best hotel we have stayed at in Ronda and can't wait to return and try the outdoor pool when the weather warms up a bit!.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Property: Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Address: Calle Jerez 25 | Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing