We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”
Review of Hotel Don Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Miguel
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Very convenient located and the view of the gorge was spectacular. We did not get a terribly warm reception, but it was efficient. Did not eat here. Wifi only worked in the cafeteria, not in the hotel rooms, which were quite basic. But you can't beat the location and it was definitely quiet enough for my roommate, who is a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel is very clean. The rooms are large with very large, modern bathrooms. The decor is plain, but adequate. The included American type breakfast buffet complete with eggs, meats, and a great self serve expresso machine was the best we had in Spain. The outdoor patio area for eating is spectacular! Be sure to get a room with a view of the bridge and gorge. It is worth the price of the room alone. Also, the front desk staff speaks excellent English are are very helpful. If you want the price and amenities of the Ritz you should go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rome0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Excellent situation, right next to the bridge over the Gorge. Wonderful views from the restaurant and excellent food. Parking right outside to drop off/pick-up but a short walk to ample public parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWLWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Genuinely, if you want you're very own vew of the puente nueva (big bridge across the gorge) room 101 has it's own balcony an you feel like a celeb looking out at the tourists - we were blown away by it

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocko82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel Don Miguel is simply in one of the most beautiful locations in the world. We loved the city of Ronda, and the hotel is directly on the square and the bridge. Don't miss dinner on the outdoor patios that perch over the canyon and are literally touching the bridge. The food was some of the best we had in Spain and the service was excellent (with better prices than the Parador).
Words and pictures really don't do this city justice, but I highly recommend it to anyone travelling in Southern Spain. Even if you cant stay the night, a daytrip is well worth the drive from Sevilla, Cordoba, or the Coast.
As for the Hotel, The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. The prices were surprisingly low for such an amazing location, and it wasn't at all "touristy".

Room Tip: We don't recommend top floor rooms, as the elevator motor is a little noisy and located close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesehead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the reason to stay here is the value and view if you can get one of the rooms overlooking the gorge and bridge. The breakfast patio has a great morning location with that particular view. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Request a gorge and bridge view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcbnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location on the cliff edge with great views of the bridge. Its very close to the bull ring (recommended!) and Ronda actually has great shopping, my wife was pleasantly surprised with this.

The front desk staff were efficient, baby cot was provided on request (do recommend mailing ahead the day before as the little comment box on booking sites was not noted).

Breakfast very nice with great views.

The room is quite basic and a bit drab, though the bathroom was decent. Value is about right though as it was one of the less expensive places we stayed. So if you are after just the basics and to be fed well at breakfast, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#4 of 40 in Ronda
1,345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Miguel

Address: Plaza de Espana | Villanueva 4 y 5, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £45 - £764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Don Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Miguel Hotel
Don Miguel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing