We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Miguel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Ronda(Ronda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
94
152
66
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
152
66
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjacent roadlocation locationrooms overlookingroom was basic but cleanprivate garagemorning sunan extra eurosbalcony roomold townspanish guitarbeautiful gorgepuente nuevobreakfast was includedthe cliffincredible locationlovely balconyel tajo gorge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Second time in Ronda, first time staying. All the personnel were surley and not helpful.
We made the mistake of eating dinner at the hotel, which we rarely do, ... also a mistake. The food was marginal, the sangria bad and the waiter was extremely sullen and belligerent.

DO NOT GO HERE.

Actuall we found many of the people in Ronda to be nasty. Ther were three exceptions. Two were just over the bridge, an antique shop and a oil and high end craft shop the people were exceptionally firendly and informative and personable. the other was a small restaurant next to the ice cream store.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the bridge, if staying here is unavoidable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EUROTRAVELER1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel's location in the centre of town and the stunning view of the gorge are what makes this hotel worthwhile. We had two rooms on the fourth floor facing the gorge. The rooms were average with basic, dated furniture although the beds were comfortable enough. We found it noisy whenever anyone was in the hall although our travel companions did not because they had a room with an inner door that they could close and block out sound.

The valuable travel tip we picked up is to make sure that you always have contact information in all wallets and bags. When we were packing up to leave, we found a wallet with a considerable sum of money in the room safe. There was no identification or other information in the wallet. We turned it in at the front desk and the man said nobody had contacted them regarding a lost wallet but they would track down the owner. We followed up with an email and were told they did find the owner which we were glad to hear but it certainly taught us the importance of marking all your belongings!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gorge
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gecko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paco r, jefe de recepción at Hotel Don Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su interés, solo le ha faltado comentar que cuando usted se puso de nuevo en contacto con nosotros "para saber que habia pasado con el dinero", le adjunté el correo del propietario de la cartera para que usted mismo pudiese contactar con él y comprobar que le habiamos hecho una transferencia bancaria por el total del importe encontrado por usted, haciendonos nosotros cargo de los gastos. Muchas gracias nuevamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent one night at the hotel and was pleased to find it to be in the very senter of the city and with a spectacular view of the famous gorge. The staff was helpfull, the rooms quite ok. Be sure to have rooms towards the gorge (a little bit more expensive), the rooms towards the street can be a bit noisy in the early morning.
The hotel also have some parking places in a nearby garage. In good weather the breakfast can be enjoyed on the terrace facing the morning sun over the gorge. A good start of the day!
The hotel is not ideal for handicaped.

Room Tip: Be sure to have rooms towards the gorge (a little bit more expensive), the rooms towards the street can be a bit noisy in the early morning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is a fantastic spot for the view!! Be sure to request one when you book. Our room overlooked the gorge. The staff was less than friendly, but everything worked out well in the end. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I would visit it again because having breakfast - continental with that view out the window is not to be missed!

Room Tip: Request one with a view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Spent one night in Don Miguel and have to say that the views really are out of this world, but be sure and request these when you book your room. We didn't and when asked to change were told the hotel was full and that it was impossible.... not sure this was entirely true however, as breakfast was certainly nowhere near full. The room itself was really nice though, despite the view of a neighbour's window. There was a hair on the bed but apart from that it was clean. Mirror above the dressing table is hung far too high! May seem a trivial point but actually a but of a pain as you can't sit down and use it!

For a 3 star hotel the staff should work on their service skills. Asked for the location of a restaurant that I had heard great things about and was told it didn't exist (which it did, and after googling it for me, the receptionist discovered this). When checking out, we had to wait while she finished a conversation with a friend and were never asked how our stay was.

Breakfast was good and we were finally able to enjoy the views. Again though, the service could have been a little friendlier.

I would say the staff at this hotel need to offer a little more to merit the price per night. I would return as long as I got it from a discounted website ( I noticed the "walk in" price was 40€ more than we had paid) as the location is worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingeBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews