We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front terrace
Front of house Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from front terrace
Front of house
Bedroom 3
Pool
Master Bedroom
Living room
Plenty of room to eat on the patio
View from bedroom
Dining area/kitchen
Bedroom 2
en-suite
Patio sofa
Sauna
Garage for 2 cars
Nearby Church
Plaza de los Descalzos (near the house)
Bikes available for use
The house is just above right of the church
Plenty of outdoor seating
The Tajo, 5 minutes away
View from bedroom
Semana Santa
Ronda from near the bullring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kristin R
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in November 2012

My husband, my brother, and I stayed here and our expectations were exceeded. It was the perfect, central location for the time we spent in Andalucia. The home is beautiful, well-equipped, and the view from the front balcony toward Ronda is fantastic. It is easy to get to/from the center of Ronda, and the many great restaurants and bars. Faustino's is the best! Isabel and Claire were very attentive to our needs and were very helpful during the entire process of planning and arrival/departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, garage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theabbotp...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Second Stay..”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this was the second time I stayed at this lovely house, and that is a first.
the house is only a short walk-yes up some steep steps for about 100m or so-but it is centrally located and only a few minutes walk to the heart of ronda.
the photos on the website are accurate, the views from the front of the house over towards san francisco and the countryside are truly wonderful.
regarding catering facilities and the house in general, it is a well equipped property with a large kitchen/dining area which would be handy in colder months but in the summer meals are best served on the large table on the patio outside, by the swimming pool.
whilst there are some supermarkets in and around ronda I found the best places to shop for food was along c/cruz verde, there is a small dia supermarket there but really you should buy your foodstuffs from the little shops around there. I found Elena's fishmonger, juan carlos butcher, and the panderia just past the butchers all excellent for quality, and friendliness and helpfulness of service, such a contrast with the surly-if pressured-supermarket assistants.
as i said before, this was my second stay, not something i have ever done before with a holiday house rental, so that says something.
dealing with isabel was easy and simple and the communication with her was always swift and informative.
i would happily recommend this rental, and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space..quality..pool
Liked least: the rooms can be quite dark-a trivial matter,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well-equipped in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is just a few minutes walk from either the old town or the new. Its decor is slightly dark, but this would probably be a blessing in the bright summer months. It's well-equipped and suited us perfectly for a mixture of eating-in and eating out. Bedrooms are nice with comfortable beds.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llama44
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have an absolutely wonderful time staing in your house in Ronda -- it exceeded our expectations and is the best location we have had in all our years of coming to Ronda. We were so relaxed we only used the car twice and once was to visit our friends locally for lunch at their house!

Thank you so much for details of a babysitter. Your neighbours daughter, Rocio, was lovely and i am afraid to say my husband and i returned a little the worse for consuming the wine flight in tragabouche! I dread to think what she thought!

The welcome details/pack were really useful and you provided us with some extra ideas of place we hadn't been to before -- 'the smurf village'. The house was immaculate and had everything we could have wanted -- a home away from home. Location was ideal - quiet but perfectly located for a short stroll to town to get any supplies or indulge in the great food Ronda has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and amenities
Liked least: Lack of sun from 6pm by the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy m
Denbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Over the last nearly 10 years I have stayed in many holiday lets throughout Spain, i can count the number of disappointments on one finger. This Ronda letting is probably the best in the dozen or more rentals i have had.

Quite simply this property simply ticks all the boxes, whether it be the location, the quality of the accommodation, the views..it is almost perfect. Almost perfect? Well yes. if there was one thing that would have made it ideal it would have been the lack of a view at the back where the pool is however that seems like nit picking because if the view at the rear was the same as the wonderful views at the front then I am sure the owners would be able to charge substantially more.

Perhaps the only thing that could be improved would be to have wifi, however free wifi can be found in most cafes, something that is mentioned in the in house information sheets.

The booking process was simple, and the correspondence with Isabel was friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed staying here so much that i have already planned to go again next year, and in all the rentals i have made before that is a first!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
“Fantastic base for cycling in Ronda”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Five of us stayed at the All Seasons house in May and we fell in love with the house and the region.

Booking the house was simple and straightforward and Isabel was very helpful. We also appreciated all the local info on where to go, eat, location of house, etc as this meant we could do some planning before we arrived.

We found the house very comfortable - but would have liked some more/better lighting in the kitchen and agree with the comments about the kitchen sinks. They look pretty but not very practical. We loved the terrace area and ate breakfast there everyday and also some evening meals. Didn't swim in the pool much but it was superb for cooling your feet after a hot day biking.

The main purpose of our holiday was cycling and we used the Giant bike in the cellar. It was very good. The cycling from Ronda is superb. Stunning scenery and a wonderful choice of routes. Really enjoyed Zahara and the Puerta de las polomas; the white villages; El Burgo and the Sierra de las nieves national park. It's hilly and challenging but we found some excellent bars/restaurants and soon got in to the Spanish custom of a second breakfast.

Ronda is a fascinating town and yes, the house is at the top of a steep hill and we usually started and finished the day by pushing our bikes up or down it but it wasn't a problem. And the elevated position meant superb views.

Thank you, Isabel, for a wonderful holiday. You have got a beautiful home in Ronda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house, the Spanish food (and wine!), the friendliness of the people, the superb cycling
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara P
1 review
“Good enough villa - though you don't get the service for what you pay for”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We have just returned from the villa, and whilst the villa itself is fine, we had some issues with the way it was managed, and think it prudent for other potential renters to understand these issues.

First day - was a pretty cold day in Ronda - the heating in the villa is underfloor which took an absolute age to warm up (12 ish hours). We were sitting round the kitchen table with coats on. A little thought to turning the heating on in advance would have been nice. When we called about the heating, all we got was 'it takes a while to heat up'. Word for the wise - bring a coat.

The hill - not too clear from the description as to how this impacts the holiday. If you are driving a mini, you should be fine, but to get the 7 seater Ford galaxy up the hill (which is in the region of 40-45 degs in places), plus a 90 degree turn into the garage, meant that the clutch was smoking, to say the least. In the end, we parked at the bottom of the hill and walked up for most of the holiday, as it was less stressful. We were with my 1 year old and my parents who struggled a bit with the hike. However - we were located near to the top of the hill, which was close to the town and definitely a positive.

The 'lock-out': The door latch on the door between the kitchen and the rest of the house broke (the only exit), and turning the handle didn't do anything. Despite having a screwdriver to remove the handle assembly (hinges were not accessible), we could not get through and my husband (and one year old who was fortunately asleep upstairs) were on the other side. I called the owner and the local agent who proved decidedly unhelpful, and I was on the verge of asking if he minded if we kick the door in when my husband had managed to enlist a few locals to help. All in all, a minor incident (if you consider a 2.5hrs entrapment minor). But we were thoroughly unimpressed with the assistance provided to resolve the issue, and there was no ownership of dealing with / assisting in the resolution by the owner.

A few words to the wise:

The pool is unheated and pretty cold in April
The sinks in the kitchen are completely impractical (you can't get a pan in it) but fortunately there is a dishwasher...
The extract fan in the kitchen is very low - watch your head
There is no bath in the villa (2 showers). Ok unless you are trying to bath a 1 year old.
The heating is run from propane gas bottles inside the utility room, so there is a constant smell of gas.

A few positives - the town of Ronda is great and the villa has great views from the front two bedrooms, and this is close to the town centre.

The weather was pretty good for April and you get afternoon sunshine in the back yard.

The villa itself is pretty well equipped and has a sauna (we should have used this on day 1), bikes for use, pool and plenty of outdoor seating. There is a BBQ too.

The neighbours - absolutely fantasic rallying round to help us get back through the door. It really gave you a sense of their community spirit there.

Lots of room , and storage.

All in all - would recommend Ronda, but based on our experience and circumstances would not recommend the villa to others. That said, others have obviously not had the same issues we have, so may suit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the town, albeit the hike up the hill to the villa was an issue. Views were great from the front.
Liked least: Customer service.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2012
We are very sorry that Kara felt let down by the service; we have people in Ronda who can provide assistance if there are issues, but they are not always available immediately. She did unfortunately get trapped in the kitchen and it took us a couple of hours to get a handyman to the house as it was in the evening. The heating is slow to warm up; we normally turn it on before guests arrive in winter, but we hadn't realised that it was unseasonally cold for April. The road up to the house is fairly steep (nowhere near 40 degrees) and the turn is tight if you have a large vehicle, but there is on street parking available nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing