We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant and understated bit of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aire de Ronda Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An elegant and understated bit of paradise”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If there were a rating higher than five, we would give Marivi's (owner, chef and hostess) wonderful B&B/boutique hotel a ten. Her attention to detail is superb, her breakfasts are lovingly prepared (she creates her own jams and marmalades), and her local knowledge is incredibly helpful. She is a brilliant hostess and chef with seemingly boundless energy and enthusiasm. If we seem to speak more about Marivi than her hotel, it is because the hotel is a reflection of a woman who is passionate about her work and clearly loves what she does--it is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueR621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
153
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

what a fantastic hotel, our daughter who lives in spain had stayed here in November and surprised us with a night away when visiting her at Christmas, you cannot fault this hotel it is very tastefully and stylishly decorated. Marvira is a brilliantant hostess who took time to advise us on places to see and recommended local restaurants. The breakfast was very good and nothing is too much trouble. If you are visiting Ronda this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stejanfildes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lovely property - three guest rooms in the b&b that's been very tastefully decorated yet still quite comfortable. Nice details throughout - fine linens, comfortable bed and pillows, quality bath products and good water pressure. Will stay here again on next visit to Ronda.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpage828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a superb find.Marivi's hospitality and eye for detail was second to none.Her restaurant recommendations were superb.We will return for more walking from the town and into the hills another time(she gave us great advice on walks in the area).Walking was our prime reason for returning to Ronda as we have visited on 2 previous occasions for sightseeing.We wished we could have stayed longer but will definately return in future
Overall an excellent stay with a warm, kind hostess in a lovely restored house in the Old Town of Ronda.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfromwarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Ronda was a highlight of our trip to Andalusian area of Spain. Aire de Ronda is a tiny but beautiful hotel in a quiet area of Ronda, and we'd love to return some day. The charming owner managed the renovation of an old-world building into a modern boutique hotel while retaining many beautiful original elements. The hotel's decor and art work is stylish and chosen with much care. The breakfasts served in the courtyard were delicious. All the sights were within walking distance. It's a very romantic, lovely town. We're so glad we found Aire de Ronda!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlWithSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The charming and very helpful owner operator certainly has an eye for style and knows what hospitality really means, both often sadly lacking in Eu hotels.
Of the many hotels and resorts we stayed at over the last 7 weeks, this is the one property that we would definitely return to and the one we would always recommend .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HedoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I hate doing this because I want to keep this pearl to myself! But that wouldn't be correct towards Marivi ! She has made this old Ronda-house into a wonderful hotel by mixing the original features with tasteful and practical design. The house hasn't lost its character but became practical, modern but still with a "soul". A great home-made breakfast but served in a classy way and personal attention: we loved it and if we go back to Ronda: this is the place to stay for peace, quiet and beauty. Thank you Marivi, we'll pass the address on and we were honoured to stay in your "gem" And thanks for all the tips on dining and sightseeing!!!Good luck and hope to come back, Christel and Rudi from Mechelen, Belgium

Room Tip: just tell Marivi what you want, she'll take care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aire de Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aire de Ronda Hotel

Property: Aire de Ronda Hotel
Address: Calle Real 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Aire de Ronda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aire de Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing