We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Andulsian perfection”
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana - a real luxury villa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana - a real luxury villa!
Villa Casa Sonana - Andalucian Rural Chic.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Welcome to Villa Casa Sonana - a real luxury villa!
Villa Casa Sonana - Andalucian Rural Chic.
Picking Apricots from our Orchard.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
henrymcm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Andulsian perfection”
Reviewed 11 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We can't seem to stay away; this was our fourth visit to Villa Casa Sonana. Our young girls simply love it and so do we.

It is so peaceful and the views are spectacular. Wonderful lazy days by the pool or delicious tapas not to far away. For the more active minded there is good walking or bike riding in the mountains.

The house is a delightful mix of comfort and contemporary chic. Owners Jill and Calum seem to have thought of every thing from the outdoor pizza oven to a well stocked library.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2010
Hola todos. it's always a pleasure to welcome you all back to Villa Casa Sonana and delighted to continue doing so. When you come back next time, remember to visit the fabulous fish restaurant in Ronda, Los Cazadores - I'm sure you will love it. Until then, best wishes to everyone. Rgds Jill & Callum. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 5 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Stunning design
Liked least: Tricky to find first time
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2010
Hola Rob y todos ! Many thanks for your review about Casa Sonana - we are delighted that you all had a great time, and we would love to have you back anytime. Good to hear that the girls enjoyed making their own pizza's, our daughter also has this as one of her favourites - thats when we can get her out of the pool of course ! Hope you come and visit again soon. Until then, Saludos. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saffron Walden
Reviewed 28 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 21 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2010
Hola Andy. Thanks for your comment and delighted that you all had a great time. We agree it is the perfect holiday destination, you have the tranquility of the Andalucian countryside and the buzz of Ronda, both on your doorstep. Hopefully we can welcome you all back again next year. Until then, Saludos. Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 19 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2010
Hola Judy, thanks for giving time and leave us your thoughts about the Villa. We agree, it is a "slice of heaven" and it was a pleasure welcoming you and your friends to it. Hopefully we can welcome you all back again sometime in the future. Until then, gracias y saludos. Jill :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 7 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The sense of space and light in the house and the location.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2010
Hola Shaun & Sharon. As always, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family & friends to Villa Casa Sonana again this year. Delighted that 2nd time around, it was as good as your first, and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. Until then, Saludos. Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 31 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2010
Hola Julia. Thanks for your review and we are delighted that you had a great time at the Villa. We also like the 'stash of fine wine' - its a great way to enjoy watching the sun setting over the hills in front of the house ! We would love to welcome you all back, you know just to contact me personally when you wish to arrange this. Until then, Hasta Pronto! Jill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing