We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”
Review of La Perla Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Perla Blanca
Ranked #1 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at La Perla Blanca. We were booked to stay one night but loved it so much we stayed an additional night. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the service was amazing! Stewart was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast baskets are fantastic!!

The only thing I would recommend is to have a car when visiting La Perla Blanca. We were able to take taxis back and forth between La Perla and Ronda (Stewart called us cabs when we needed them), but we would have been able to explore the area more with a car.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you managed to stay an extra night and enjoy what Ronda has to offer and make the most of our facilities. I agree with you that it is recommended to have a car when visiting us, the driving is easy and there are so many beautiful white villages nearby. Hopefully we will see you again one-day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very friendly English couple runs this B&B since 6 weeks. We received a warm welcome with a local drink. Room was nice and tidy with a new bed, new towels and bathrobes. Good swimmingpool with lounge chairs and parasols. Honesty bar with nice local products (for reasonable prices) in the common area. Wonderfull breakfast with fresh juice, yoghurt, fruits, bread and local spreads was served outside the room and could be eaten anywhere you like. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for writing your review and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We have recently added a new lounge area by the pool and extra sun-loungers and parasols. We have also sourced an excellent local craft beer from Cordoba for the honesty bar for you to enjoy on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our favorite accommodation during our month's vacation in Spain. It's extremely clean and quiet, with a lovely view of the vineyards, and a beautiful clean pool. It's a winery, with fabulous wine!

Nice touches: Stewart and Samantha greeted us with glasses of sparkling wine. our bedroom had a bottle of water and flower in a vase on each nightstand, a light fluffy comforter on the bed, lovely color-coordinated throw rugs on each side of the bed, a cart with kettle, tea and coffee, and real wooden hangers and additional huge "pool" towels in the closet. The bathroom had two sinks, a nightlight, infused oil (lovely!), towel heater, big thick towels AND washcloths, and the softest robes I have ever felt! The dining area had a well-stocked full bar and refrigerator - and you served yourself on the honor system. You could eat either in the dining area, or outside on the terrace - both sets of tables had white tablecloths. A well-stocked breakfast basket (including home grown fresh figs, meat and cheese) is included with the price of the room, or you can pay a small amount extra for a hot breakfast; they will also make up a picnic basket.

You are treated like family in Stewart and Samantha's home, and they go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. This is an exceptional deal for the money!!

Tips: They do not serve dinner, so we recommend eating at the Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda, a short walk down the road; it's excellent! Stewart or Samantha will make reservations for you. Also, ask them for guidance about parking, shopping, and sightseeing in Ronda.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and quiet; It's so nice to be able to sleep with all the windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Stephen, we are so happy here at La Perla Blanca, after reading your amazing review and are so pleased you managed to make it back for a night after your travels to Seville. Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review and for noticing all the small touches that we have added to the rooms. Hopefully you will be able to make it back to Spain one day and spend a little more time exploring Ronda and the surrounding villages. Thank you again Stewart & Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. A warm welcome with a complementary drink, comfortable, well equipped bedrooms with lots of extra touches. The breakfast basket left outside our room was fabulous and could be enjoyed anywhere. The owners are doing a wonderful job and we will definately be heading back there for a relaxing break soon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our property and we thank you for writing such a nice review. We have recently changed the arrival drink so that each guest now gets a taste of the wine made right here in the Bodega. We are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast basket and to compliment that we have added a cooked breakfast menu which includes some delicious chorizo sausage and eggs from our own free range hens. We look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing break soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful location, very nice and familiar place . Good breakfast served in a very particular way . Calm and comfortable , a countrylife with all the featurings of modernity , swimming pool included . A few km from Ronda.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our 'Breakfast Experience' and using the beautiful pool. In a few weeks we will be adding a comfortable lounge area by the pool and shortly afterwards we will be starting an 'Afternoon Tea Experience' in the courtyard. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is a real gem!
The building is absolutely beautiful, with so much attention to detail in every room and yard. Lovely pool area and great views on the surrounding hills and vineyards.
Our 2 rooms very absolutely clean and the couple who runs the place super friendly.

Absolute favorite was the breakfast basket that was left at the room door in the morning for us to take to whatever beautiful spot we chose to enjoy it.

It was a shame we had to leave after only one night! Wherever you are in Andalusia, this place is worth visiting!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiennejanine_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPerlaBlanca, Propietario at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Perla Blanca so much.
We have many guests also wish that they had booked longer than just one night. Perhaps next time you must stay a little longer, and treat yourselves to a weekend or week at La Perla Blanca for some fun and relaxation.
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

With so many wonderful places to choose from, me and my wife have never revisited anywhere twice but we are already planning our second visit to this B&B . There is nothing to fault. Samantha and Stuart made it a perfect holiday. As we arrived we they greeted us at the door like old friends and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The Gecko room had a bed fit for a king! with an amazing mattress and pleasing view of the B&B's garden and vineyard. My sleep is very important for me and I have never slept so well than the nights spent at this B&B. The accommodation is spacious and of a very high standard and the food was superb with a choice an amazing full english breakfast with a small Spanish twist and the continental breakfast they would leave prepared in a beautiful basket. I have never looked forward to a continental breakfast before but this was made to absolute perfection. Waking to sunshine pouring in through the balcony doors in the morning with the smell of our breakfast waiting outside the room. Pure bliss!

The location was great, Ronda is an amazing city full of beautiful streets, some of the most breath taking scenery I've ever seen and has an endless amount of dining options waiting to be discovered. There are great walking trails, perfect for us as we like to explore on foot and there is is also an great restaurant a few minutes walk from the B&B.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend them.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdamAlfredBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPerlaBlanca, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Perla Blanca, and w hope to see you and your wife again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,967 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#15 of 40 in Ronda
432 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Blanca

Address: Contact for Directions, 29400 Ronda, Spain (Formerly Cortijo Perla Blanca)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range: £66 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Blanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in working vineyards La Perla Blanca proudly welcomes you in casual elegance, to rural Spain. We are a family-operated boutique 'bed & breakfast' offering beautifully appointed ensuite rooms, with all modern luxuries. Featuring a serene swimming pool, secure on-site parking and free WIFI throughout... We offer a beautifully presented breakfast basket for 2 to share. Just a 7 minute drive to the historic City of Ronda, our enchanting country house can serve as the perfect base for your Andalusian holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your La Perla Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing