We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perla Blanca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maestranza(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Cayetano(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Molino(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bodega El Juncal(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
335
44
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
44
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic basketb bhonesty barhot tubbedroom doorevery morningrestaurants within walking distanceperfect place to relaxthe perfect hostwhite villagesan excellent restaurantrelaxing breakmain buildingbeautiful propertyyogurtwarm bread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Found this gem located just outside Ronda, last minute, on our trip to Ronda and Seville. We had been for a week in a villa in Sedella and to Granada too. Stewart gave us a really warm welcome and we had a lovely 2 night stay. The pool, bedrooms, courtyard, gardens and other rooms are beautiful. We had breakfast on the terrace and when Stewart heard it was our wedding anniversary he came out with glasses of bubbly to add to our lovely breakfast. They have made a super job of this lovely guest house and I heartily recommend it. It is only 5 minutes from Ronda, which is a stunning town.
I will say that on the way back from Seville we stayed at a 3* hotel in Ronda that we had booked before travelling to Spain as it was our last night before returning to the airport. It turned out by chance to be just down the road from La Perla Blanca and we were so extremely disappointed with it. The contrast between the 2 hotels could not have been more extreme. We were just pleased that we did not have to stay there more than 1 night!
Thank you again Stewart for a lovely stay and keep up the good work!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 49Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you celebrated your wedding anniversary with us. Hopefully we will see you again next year, same time same place for another glass of bubbles with breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at La Perla Blanca. We were booked to stay one night but loved it so much we stayed an additional night. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the service was amazing! Stewart was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast baskets are fantastic!!

The only thing I would recommend is to have a car when visiting La Perla Blanca. We were able to take taxis back and forth between La Perla and Ronda (Stewart called us cabs when we needed them), but we would have been able to explore the area more with a car.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you managed to stay an extra night and enjoy what Ronda has to offer and make the most of our facilities. I agree with you that it is recommended to have a car when visiting us, the driving is easy and there are so many beautiful white villages nearby. Hopefully we will see you again one-day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very friendly English couple runs this B&B since 6 weeks. We received a warm welcome with a local drink. Room was nice and tidy with a new bed, new towels and bathrobes. Good swimmingpool with lounge chairs and parasols. Honesty bar with nice local products (for reasonable prices) in the common area. Wonderfull breakfast with fresh juice, yoghurt, fruits, bread and local spreads was served outside the room and could be eaten anywhere you like. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for writing your review and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We have recently added a new lounge area by the pool and extra sun-loungers and parasols. We have also sourced an excellent local craft beer from Cordoba for the honesty bar for you to enjoy on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our favorite accommodation during our month's vacation in Spain. It's extremely clean and quiet, with a lovely view of the vineyards, and a beautiful clean pool. It's a winery, with fabulous wine!

Nice touches: Stewart and Samantha greeted us with glasses of sparkling wine. our bedroom had a bottle of water and flower in a vase on each nightstand, a light fluffy comforter on the bed, lovely color-coordinated throw rugs on each side of the bed, a cart with kettle, tea and coffee, and real wooden hangers and additional huge "pool" towels in the closet. The bathroom had two sinks, a nightlight, infused oil (lovely!), towel heater, big thick towels AND washcloths, and the softest robes I have ever felt! The dining area had a well-stocked full bar and refrigerator - and you served yourself on the honor system. You could eat either in the dining area, or outside on the terrace - both sets of tables had white tablecloths. A well-stocked breakfast basket (including home grown fresh figs, meat and cheese) is included with the price of the room, or you can pay a small amount extra for a hot breakfast; they will also make up a picnic basket.

You are treated like family in Stewart and Samantha's home, and they go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. This is an exceptional deal for the money!!

Tips: They do not serve dinner, so we recommend eating at the Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda, a short walk down the road; it's excellent! Stewart or Samantha will make reservations for you. Also, ask them for guidance about parking, shopping, and sightseeing in Ronda.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and quiet; It's so nice to be able to sleep with all the windows open. Choose the east side for morning sun and a view of the vineyards, or the west for a lovely view of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Stephen, we are so happy here at La Perla Blanca, after reading your amazing review and are so pleased you managed to make it back for a night after your travels to Seville. Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review and for noticing all the small touches that we have added to the rooms. Hopefully you will be able to make it back to Spain one day and spend a little more time exploring Ronda and the surrounding villages. Thank you again Stewart & Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. A warm welcome with a complementary drink, comfortable, well equipped bedrooms with lots of extra touches. The breakfast basket left outside our room was fabulous and could be enjoyed anywhere. The owners are doing a wonderful job and we will definately be heading back there for a relaxing break soon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C, Owner at La Perla Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our property and we thank you for writing such a nice review. We have recently changed the arrival drink so that each guest now gets a taste of the wine made right here in the Bodega. We are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast basket and to compliment that we have added a cooked breakfast menu which includes some delicious chorizo sausage and eggs from our own free range hens. We look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing break soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews