We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nothing Special BUT Perfect Location! Paid 15 euros for one night's car parking in Municipal car park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
Ranked #40 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
UK
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Hotel Nothing Special BUT Perfect Location! Paid 15 euros for one night's car parking in Municipal car park!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Only went for one night in Ronda. All attractions are close to this hotel. Lots of nice little bars and restaurants nearby. For the type of hotel it is, it was fine - pleasant staff, clean, air conditioning and en suite - all you need. There was some public seating areas. Spanish breakfast of toast, coffee and orange juice was served across the way. If we had gone for a few nights I would have grudged the car parking fee, since the hotel has no car parking. It does have a dropping off bay, however, right outside which is handy for luggage.VERY HOT in Ronda in August!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    52
    15
    15
See reviews for
36
69
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a good clean quiet and friendly hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are really friendly. It has a great position really close to the bridge and only a 10 minute walk from the bus and train station. Rooms are clean and tidy and we always had a nice breakfast at the attached bare/café. Ronda is beautiful and my partner and I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgen_de_l0s_Reyes, Recepción at Hotel Virgen de los Reyes, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Guest, firstly thank you so much for dedicate your time in writing us. We are so glad your stay was nice. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

If the view and sitting on a balconny is prior. This is a nice, cheap, clean, quiet and frendly hotell. We got help with everything we asked for. The young girl/owner is exelent in english(witch is rather rare in Spain mountain areas). Can only recommend it! /// Peter

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgen_de_l0s_Reyes, at Hotel Virgen de los Reyes, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Guest, firstly thank you so much for dedicate your time in writing us. We are so glad your stay was nice. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

we had fourth floor double rooms (2 couples travelling together) & the rooms were very well maintained, clean & well presented. Position perfect, staff helpful and free, fast wifi. All you could ask for. Perfect for the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgen_de_l0s_Reyes, at Hotel Virgen de los Reyes, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Guest, firstly thank you so much for dedicate your time in writing us. We are so glad your stay was nice. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Amazing view of Semana Santa
processions from balcony. Great location. Rooms basic but comfortable and cleaned daily. Decor been updated since my last stay in March 2013. New owners doing a great job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgen_de_l0s_Reyes, at Hotel Virgen de los Reyes, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Guest, firstly thank you so much for dedicate your time in writing us. We are so glad your stay was nice. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#18 of 40 in Ronda
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#11 of 40 in Ronda
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#26 of 40 in Ronda
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#17 of 40 in Ronda
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arunda II
Hotel Arunda II
#25 of 40 in Ronda
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Virgen de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Virgen de los Reyes

Property: Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
Address: Calle Sevilla 17, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Virgen de los Reyes 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next visit to Ronda, why not choose a hotel in the heart of this historical city? Virgen de los Reyes Hotel is centrally located 200 meters from the bullring in Ronda and 5 minutes walking to the gorge "Tajo". Our hotel has everything you need for a truly comfortable stay in Ronda. 52 Rooms in Andalusian style and Ronda style furniture Heating Air conditioning Satellite TV Exclusive phone to call reception Wi -Fi in all rooms Free Parking for bikes inside the hotel Parking in commercial area of ​​Ronda, located 50 meters away Special rates for groups Meeting room and living room with tv Lift 24 Hour Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Virgen de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing