We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for short stay”
Review of Plaza de Toros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza de Toros
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ok for short stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Adequate for 2 night stay, would have been too small for any longer. Basic and simple breakfast. Room was very clean, needed larger pillows or cushions to sit up against metal frame. Location is really perfect, Ronda centre is very compact anyway but we were only five minutes walk from tapas bars and restaurants, including next door.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    42
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
16
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Tiny, but clean and great value for money. The staff is a little slow sometimes, as is their internet, but very friendly. Always willing to help! The location's quite good - plaza de toros is right opp the hote, and the bridge a 2 min walk - making it ideal to catch the beautiful sunrise in the morning!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 1st floor. It din't have a view, but din't matter much since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapeaumagique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Through my journey, I have stayed at this hotel one night and it was a nice small hotel right in the center. Rooms were small but it was enough, anyway. Clean and nice. Pity was that there was no view, the street was narrow and in addition it was an outdoor restaurant there and had the awning across the narrow street so you could see only hotel opposite and awning. However, it was still OK, would stay there only one night and next day I would continue. In all cases we were real happy with everything there, also ate at the restaurant belonging to the hotel and the food was real good. The breakfast also. Even staff was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 541Viking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversfield, Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We arrived to Ronda without reservation and the hotel staff were very welcoming. They not only found comfortable rooms for us, but also gave us maps and directions to the places to visit as the tourist office was closed. Food was very good and the private car parking was a plus for our stay so we did not have to unpack everything we had in the car. We'll return to the same hotel and location soon.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the back of the hotel as to the front is where the pedestrian area and bars and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Hotel Plaza de Toros in Ronda, Spain is ideally located between the Plaza de Toros and the 'new bridge' (construction started in 1751 and spans a 390 foot deep gorge). The hotel is spacious with nice sized rooms and private bathrooms. It also has free Wi-Fi that can be accessed from anywhere in the hotel. The included breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The Plaza de Toros is within a one minute walk and is an important part of the culture and history of Ronda, as is the 'new bridge'--located one minute (walking) in the opposite direction from the Plaza de Toros. The ideal location of the hotel allows the visitor many choices and directions from which to enjoy this incredible city. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRichards_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location - just seconds from the old town. We really felt we'd got lucky here.

Originally had looked for a hotel in the old district, but the reality is that old city is a bottle neck of tourists by day, and few bars or restaurants are open by night; this does make the evening the best time to explore the old city - avoiding the coach loads of tour parties.

We asked for a room with a view and stayed in 225, which overlooks the gorge. The view is good, though is slightly obscured by the awning of the restaurant below and trees..

The room itself was very nice - well furnished and quiet.

The breakfast goes beyond many at this price, with good selection of breads, meats, cereal, and an array of cakes if that's your thing!

Staff are very friendly and accommodating too - we changed our booking at the last minute with no problem whatsoever; very helpful throughout in accessing the underground parking - which wasn't cheap but very handy in Ronda, as parking is fairly scarce.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel is located in a good location if you want to visit Plaza de Toros and Puente Neuvo. One minute left you reach Plaza de Toros, one minute right to Puente Neuvo, closer cannot be. The hotel entrance is hard to find when you are driving by car. We stop our car at Plaza de Toros, next to tourist informaion office, then I went into the tourist information to ask for direction and realized the hotel is on a side street next to tourist information! Then the hotel let us park at the underground garage which costs Eur14 per day. The room space is adequate. If you open the windows, you could hear noises downstairs, as the hotel owner looks like owning the whole alley with his cafe and tapas bar. We closed the window and turned on AC, so we did't have much problem with noises. One thing I dislike is the bathroom, that the tap in the bath was splashing out water when taking shower. It's also dated and really need maintenance. I would recommend to only short stay only.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelVitamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acinipo
Hotel Acinipo
#29 of 39 in Ronda
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Miguel
Hotel Don Miguel
#34 of 39 in Ronda
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
382 reviews
0.0 mi away
AT Ronda-Centro
AT Ronda-Centro
#36 of 39 in Ronda
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#18 of 39 in Ronda
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza de Toros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Toros

Property: Plaza de Toros
Address: Calle Jose Aparicio 3, 29400 Ronda, Spain (Formerly La Rondena Hotel-Restaurant)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza de Toros 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza de Toros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rondena Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing