We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This Parador is built in the old city hall of Ronda. It does not have the old world charm of the other Paradors we have stayed in, but the room was fantastic. Great location, center of the city, right on the gorge. Our room was on the gorge overlooking the pool. We had two balconies one over the gorge, one over the valley. Lovely beds and bathroom, wonderful sitting area with two couches. Ronda itself is a nice little town, but after walking around for two days, nothing much more to see, so we opted to just sit in the sun filled room the last morning until check out. As with all Paradors, the wi-fi was good and the breakfast super.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    605
    200
    58
    28
See reviews for
370
1,057
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Unfortunately when we arrived the girl at reception couldnt find our booking, fortunately we had the email confirmation. The room we were given was large and comfortable but was right over the entrance to the hotel., -the smokers congregated there in the evening and became rather loud when there were events on. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. But for us it was the restaurant which made Ronda so special. We had stayed in 3 Paradors this holiday and the cuisine here was spectacular. The dishes of the locality were delicious. When we left on the last day, ( we had to leave before breakfast to catch a plane) they provided us with a delicious picnic breakfast. Top notch for catering at all levels.

Room Tip: Ask for a view which is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrancesMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Mr. Fraces, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The stay was for 2 nights in a superior room(with views over the gorge & distant mountains)
Hotel on excellent location for sightseeing in Ronda old & new town adjacent to "new" bridge.
Be warned walking in old town is on cobbles & is very much up & down the streets bit very much worth the effort & then to flop back into the lounge in the Parador for a refreshing drink !,

The Parador appears to be one of their newer properties & not based upon an old castle / monastery / or similar.
Parking is provided in the basement at a cost
Reception / public areas - lovely lounge with bar & snack available - excellent comfortable seating.
Rooms well appointed & supplied but NO KETTLE & coffee making facilities.

Recommend dinner in the restaurant - local dishes strongly recommended - kid / sucking pig / etc
+ local wine / first class service - but book a table to be sure of seat when they are busy.
Buffet breakfast could not be improved upon.

Much recommended - my experience of all Paradors is that they are excellent & I hope that this continues.

Room Tip: Go for view over gorge - this May be only in superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxie101941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Mrs. Maxie, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is located right in the heart of ronda. We arrived early and room wasn't ready after 1.5hrs went back and the receptionist upgraded our superior booked room. It was worth the wait, room 216, a duplex with two bathrooms, living room, huge bedroom and bed, big spa tub and a roof terrace with simply breathtaking views at every angle.It was clean, staff in my case was excellent, its location couldn't be better and the views, the breakfast could do slightly better. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Have no doubts, ask for room 216.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gib Rock Tours J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, Essex
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have heard for a long time that the Parador in Ronda is something special - and indeed it is! We were lucky enough to have south-west facing rooms looking over the gorge and, although you cannot see down into it, the location of the Parador is amazing and it is an excellent place to start exploring the town, which is well worth walking round. The breakfasts are excellent and the service at both breakfast and dinner was very good indeed. We were lucky enough to dine with a live guitarist playing. Two words of warning - check your room when you arrive: we had specifically asked for a non-smoking room and, despite protestations that all the rooms were non-smoking, there were a lot of cigarette-ends on the balcony and, by the time we had been in the room for ten minutes, i was in the early stages of an asthma attack. Our room was changed, but, obviously, a blind eye is turned towards smokers, which is why this Parador cannot be given five stars. The parking is quite expensive, but worth every cent of a Euro. In the high season, it might be sensible to book a place, as Ronda is not an easy place to park in otherwise.

Room Tip: T rooms overlooking the swimming pool and gorge get a lot of sun and have very comfortable balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FredandMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had a fantastic experience at the Parador in Ronda. I need to preface this review by saying we were staying for New Year's Eve and participating in the celebration they were having there.

I had a little back and forth with the hotel management about the room and the night. I originally booked a room for New Years Eve, and then the managment told me they were offering a special New Year's dinner. All communication was very cordial. I accepted the offer for the dinner (we were open to other NYE options in the town) but after reading some reviews I asked if they could give us a "superior room".

When we checked in on NYE, the person at the desk told us we had a room "muy bonito". so we get to it and it's a two floor suite with a balcony/deck with a fantastic view of the gorge on both floors. It was fantastic.

The New Year's dinner was really fun too. All together a great place to celebrate New Year's and the cost was not too expensive.

I'd go back. And Ronda itself is an incredible place. Very beautiful and interesting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aguiladeacero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Wow--is there a better located hotel in the world? I doubt it. This Parador overlooks the Tagus gorge right in the centre of Ronda and next to the ancient bridge that still carries traffic today. This is a proper Spanish 4 star hotel which does just fine. Rooms , like all Paradors are well equipped . We had a balcony with a view over the countryside. Underground parking. Excellent well organised breakfast. Nice food menu and well priced drinks. Reception staff were universally grumpy but hey ho . Surely there can't be a better hotel to stay in when visiting this spectacular town. The drive to it is worth the visit alone.

Room Tip: most rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Mr. Tony, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.3 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
691 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Property: Parador de Ronda
Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing