We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great service, room was spacious and clean with fantastic views. Lovely town with lots to see and do. Local bakeries excellent. Food in the hotel superb with excellent attention to detail. Good free wifi service. Easy access to Ascari Race Resort for petrol heads

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterG20140415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Mr. Peter, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a pretty bad experience at this hotel. First, when we arrived the front desk clerk was extremely surly--as if he was doing us a favor to allow us to stay in his hotel. OK, so we wrote that off as an anomaly. When we got to our room I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised at the fantastic view from our balcony. But then we noticed the amount of noise coming from the -pedestrian mall below. There is a bar there open until about 2AM, with drunk people making a lot of noise almost all night. Plus the service entrance to the hotel is directly below with garbage trucks visiting in the wee hours making an incredible amount of noise. So we had to leave the doors to our balcony closed all night--which blocked out most of the noise. But since the hotel does not turn on the air conditioning until June, it was incredibly hot in the room. So very difficult to sleep between the noise and the lack of ventilation. I expected a lot better for my $233/night.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any good rooms. Ask for a quiet room. Do not accept a room on the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank taarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Parador at Ronda is an experience in itself. We booked a superior room with a view of the ravine and could have stayed a week! The parador is located near the center of town so walking to everywhere is easy, the rooms are well decorated, modern and very comfortable. Our room had a deck and luckily the weather was beautiful. Couldn't ask for more and it was all for less than $200/night. I probably would choose to eat dinner at one of the many restaurants in town rather than at the hotel since it's pricey and not terrific.

Room Tip: Thought it was well worth the upgrade to superior for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda and eat at our restaurant, it would be fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The directions to this hotel are appalling. The first time we visited a few years ago we didn't see any sign as we approached the town but on the basis that most Paradors are in the old part of town we headed there. Bad move! We took our Range Rover, not the smallest of cars, through the narrow winding streets of the old town with some trepidation, eventually finding the parador across the famous bridge, at the start of the new town. This time we were better prepared and saw one sign as we approached Ronda from the north which directed us to the newer part of town, thereafter no parador signs we could see at all! We eventually found it but more by luck and memory than good judgement. Follow the signs for Tourist Information, or the Bull Ring (close by the parador). It has an underground car park for which they charge, the entry is tricky for a large car but the exit is on the other side and quite easy. It is a new build parador in a spectacular location, but I have to say not one of the best of the chain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireLass42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It is rather risky to return to a hotel after 7 years, we never planned it but as it came our way we accepted the challenge and returned to the hotel with the most breath taking view ever.
Not only the same hotel-also the exact same room we asked for when booking.
And as luck came our way: we got the exact same room as 7 years ago.
Room 113, on the corner, with 2 balconies, views from both sides: who could ask for more?!
Were there differences? Yes, abslolutely: nature was still green this time- being early Spring, whereas it was Automn 7 years ago, we sat on our balcony terrace once again and gazed at the view, changing gradually as the sun went down, long shades turning into darkness.
The room was the same, curtains were new(er) or at least different from last time, flat screen television instead of the old fashioned small one, yes: clear traces of heavy use on the wooden floor (water damage?) and the window sills, the use of more modest bulbs in the lamps, still plenty of light when curtains were shut.
We did miss the coffee/tea tray, with the water kettle and choice of little bags......so nice and cosy, making you feel at home.
Mini bar bottle of sparkling water for € 2.25 wasn't the end of the world.
Breakfast was exceptional good, a very rich variety to chose from, both local- and overall Spanish specialities, as is known in the Paradores of Spain, staff very friendly and helpfull.
Yes, checking in around 13.00pm is an endless story as every guest has to sign a paper with his/her ID info: for the local police we were told upon asking.
Checking out, early Sunday morning, went very fast: suppose most guests were still sound asleep, enjoying the excellent beds.
We were lucky to find the last possible space in the garage underneath, saw that whoever came afterwards had to park the car at the entrance, outside.
Getting in was a challenge, leaving the garage was very easy: no more winding curves but a straight passage to the street at the back.
Do become ' Amigo de Paradores ' , very simply on-line: it gives you small benefits like a free welcome-drink and reduced parking fee.
At the end we were really glad we returned and who knows: never say never again....

Room Tip: Don't let the number scare you: 113 is a true gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLaibowitzNoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda in room 113.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed a few years ago and the hotel rooms were in better shape then they were last Saturday.

As another review mentions the room furniture is old and worn and needs some attention or replacement.

Your paying for the view down the gorge if you cant see it from your room you will for sure have paid too much.

Outrageous price of nearly 3 euros for a water from the mini bar.

Excellent breakfast and the Wifi was fast and worked well all over the hotel.

Until the rooms are re done I will give this one a miss next time I'm in Ronda.

There is a good Irish Bar in town called Heaven which is worth a visit.

The train ride down to the Coast was breath taking and cheap too !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Jon. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is very famous among the traveler for the view over the gorge. If you are going to stay with this hotel, it is advisable to go for the room with view, otherwise, I would suggest to choose another property which offer better value.

The queue to check in is rather long for such a establishment. We have waited for almost 20 mins before we are checked in.

The breakfast served is average, nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda, we´ll hope the next time you won´t need to wait for the check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#4 of 40 in Ronda
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £77 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing