We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Parador de Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The views!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't be stingy...be sure to pay the extra to get a room with a terrace overlooking the New Bridge and the gorge...amazing! We were fortunate enough to get one of only two rooms with a huge, oversized terrace. What joy!

Ronda is a beautiful town, and the hotel's location is very central to just about everything you want to see. The building itself is beautiful but, although large, the rooms are pretty standard. But then again, who stays in the room with such a gorgeous city and terrace?

I think you'll love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    585
    185
    53
    26
See reviews for
347
1,014
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We generally love paradors and this is one of favourites yet. We received an upgrade to a suite on the top floor which had a large terrace overlooking the gorge and puente nuevo - the view really does take your breath away. Just amazing. The suite itself was large and really comfortable. Decor is possibly a bit dated but we wouldn't complain at all about that and think it has a charm and actually suits its surroundings better. The restaurant is excellent - for both breakfast and dinner and has great views too so even if you are not staying here, I would recommend the parador as a "must" for a glass of sherry or to try a local speciality dish.
Overall - excellent and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jerez. I'd be surprised if there was a better hotel in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siempredviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This place is pretty special - it's a little aged and rough around the edges otherwise I would give it 5/5, I really loved it.

The staff were really wonderful which always makes a difference and they are 5 star. The entire hotel looks and feels as though it should be a 5 star but it's getting a little dated.

The rooms are very large and 5 star esque - great bathroom and a wonderful bed. Our room had a stunning view and balcony to allow you to enjoy it.

This is seriously an exciting place to arrive when put into context of it's location on the edge of the gorge which is a sheer cliff with a thousand years of history around your everywhere - the views all around are beautiful at different times of the day. It has wow factor and you will struggle to put the camera away.

There is a big terrace where you can order a platter and a wine and just soak it up.

The price is very reasonable for what you get, it was one of our splurges on a long trip but I would recommend you do it! We payed $250 Australian a night which I thought was a bargain. We tried to stay an extra night but it was booked out.

It had wifi, tv etc etc , all the things you expect.

I will be back with any luck!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_alewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very conveniently sited, right next to the gorge, beside the bull-ring and on the main square with the older and newer parts of the town in easy reach. Courteous and welcoming staff. We had two nights staying there but only ate breakfast there, which was eclectic and perfectly adequate. The restaurant has good views over the surrounding area. Our room was of an impressive size, overlooking the Plaza d'Espana. Noise from the square was not a problem. Most importantly, there is a convenient, private, underground car park. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarakan1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a short stay in Andalucia, where we took an overnight trip to Ronda. We had not planned anything, and just went straight to the Parador on arrival in Ronda in early afternoon. It appeared most hotels were very full, as there was a bike/running race on this weekend, and we arrived on the Friday. Nevertheless, we were lucky, as they had received a cancellation for a twin room that very morning - only available room!
200 Euros BB - OK - the hotel is just fantastic - and I think we got one of the best rooms in the whole of the hotel - on the corner by the pool, overlooking the valley. We also had fantastic views of the Puente Nuevo! Enjoyed two balonies - one with sunset view, and we sat and enjoyed a glass of rosado as the sun set. Huge rooms and bathrooms with two sinks and a bath tub/shower!
Wonderful breakfast with a great variety for any taste. Only possible drawback is no possible seating outside for breakfast, but this is a minor issue! This hotel is rights in the middle of everything - and we will be going back to stay at this magnificent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Puente Nuevo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen, België
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May. We had a warm welcome and the room was excellent. The location is very central in Ronda and the views are spectacular. The breakfast was very good also. We can strongly recommend this place when one looks for the best hotel in the citty, than this is the place to go.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank olivier120995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It's quite impressive to stay just at the edge of the cliff with a large view over the valley.
Not to miss are the arenas at the door of our Parador and one of the oldest arena in Spain.
Breakfast was pretty good and we had some concern looking for a good restaurant for a dinner in the city.
Maybe was it better to take the dinner at the Parador?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0up0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Property: Parador de Ronda
Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing