We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the Parador of Ronda the view is extraordinary. Look down from the cliff to the orchards and
pastures of Andalucia. The room we occupied was large and nicely furnished. A rich breakfast welcomed us in the morning. Ronda hosts a large array of restaurants with beautiful food from tapas to steaks of every size and preparation. Do not miss the various attractions e.g. the oldest
bull fight arena of Spain.

Room Tip: The hotel parking is very exceptional. Cars are lifted from ground floor to basement by a hoist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location and private parking garage are great. The common areas such as the restaurant and bar have great views. But our room was disappointing. The furniture was worn and room had little character or decoration. This was the most expensive room of our two week trip in Andalusia but was the least satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I booked a standard room and we were very pleased indeed with the inspiring view we had from our balcony. From our aspect we were not quite able to see the Puente Nuevo (New Bridge), but on our left the landscape stretched out from the rocky gorge to the green plain and further still to the distant grey mountains. On our right atop a dramatic cliff was a terrace with a band stand where accomplished buskers would play traditional Spanish music which added delight to our being able to witness this stunning vista from our room. It was this view along with its sunsets which above everything else made our stay such a pleasure. We spent a lot of time talking, reading and relaxing on the balcony. The swimming pool was another great asset, a small clean pool in the garden with great views.

It is possible to park on the street for free if you have a small car and you are very lucky enough to find a space but it is not worth the hassle. The hotel underground parking facility was good and no more expensive than local commercial car parks.

There were some large tour groups resident during our stay which tended to erode any romantic elegance from the place. Unfortunately these large groups would tend to dominate the common areas and dining facilities making the holiday couple feel pushed aside.

We had mixed feeling about the rest of the hotel. Our check in experience was not good due to grumpy staff. There were lots of options for an international breakfast but nothing was cooked to order. We had one evening meal here which was well presented and reasonable value but we felt it should have been better. The make or break aspect of this hotel will depend on your room and its view. We had a fabulous view and for the sake of this we had a fabulous romantic stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view above other considerations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is the best location with a great view. You will be in walking distance to everything in Ronda. I really like that there was private parking for hotel guests and the ambiance of the place was very welcoming. My only recommendation is to pay more and get the best room with the best view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChooChoo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sir, thanks for sharing your experience of your stay in
our hotel, we'll get the whole team a comment and hope
to see you again soon at Parador de Ronda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Air Conditioning not acceptable: We went to the front desk several times about our overly-warm 2-story duplex room for which we paid a fairly steep price. The front desk repeatedly told us they "fixed" the problem. What we were not told is that the Parador turns off the air conditioning from about 10pm to about 6am. in order to sleep, we had to open both the upper and lower balcony doors to attempt to lower the room temperature. It was quite windy on 2 night of our 3 night stay, and that meant we were awakened by the sound of the wind.
Room: The duplex was large and we cannot fault the furniture although it reminded me of an informal Northern Wisconsin lake lodge. The room is not beautiful. The room is not upscale..
Bathroom: Plenty of soap, toiletries and toilet paper and the shower worked. No complaint as to the bathrooms (2 of them in the duplex).
Front desk staff: With the exception of the nice lady who checked us in, front desk staff are indifferent.
Breakfast: there are beautiful views available from the breakfast room. Unfortunately, the tables near the windows were reserved for tour groups.Even though many of us "independent guests" arrived first, the Parador staff had placed "reserved for Australian Study Group" or "XXX Japanese tour group" on ALL of the window tables. We had finished our breakfast, and still dome of these "preferred" guest had not appeared to claim their reserved tables. Breakfast seating should be 'first come/first to get a window table'. I resented the favoritism shown to tour groups over independent travelers.Several independent traveler grumpled about having to sit near the kitchen door or in the buffet set-up area when the "tour group" tables remained vacant. Parador: do not treat your independent guest with such disregard
Bar/drinks: Parador needs to strongly re-consider the time frames for opening the restaurant, outdoor seating and and bar areas. We and our bottle of wine were displaced from the restaurant to the outdoor area to the bar, because the Parador staff kept closing the area where we were sitting. This rigidity and failure to provide a place for a guest to enjoy cocktails form 4-6pm WITHOUT having to move to a different are of the Parador needs to be addressed and changed. Not everyone want to retire to her room form 4p-6pm.
Pillow: Very strange. There is one long pillow to be shared by both occupants of the bed. It was overly firm, and because there was only one pillow for 2 people, you could not move it or try to adjust it without disturbing your sleep partner.
Bottom line: Ronda was a convenient base for traveling to the White Hill towns. But, I would search for an alternative to the Parador.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbellehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sadly, except for their locations the time of Paradors are over. They have been converted to hotels many years ago, and without enough investment over the years, now they are tired, worn out properties. Even the brand new ones like the one in Cadiz fail service wise because of lack of personnel.

This parador has an uninviting lobby, smelly corridors with dirty worn out rugs, but fortunately rooms are in better condition. However, A/C doesn't work (at least you don't notice they are working), and bathrooms has appalling flooring. Renewing towels would also be a good idea. We wanted to have a drink at their terrace, but the floor, tables and chairs were so dirty, we were obliged to go back in.

On the positive side hotel has great location and views, internet works, and the restaurant is better kept.

Room Tip: make sure your room has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomruk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This room could have been in any hotel anywhere. It was roomy and clean but certainly had no particular charm. We booked through a travel agent 6 months beforehand and were disappointed with a ground floor garden room near the pool and twin beds instead of the double requested. We had trouble with the door and the bathroom was tired. It's main asset is proximity to the bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José S, Gerente at Parador de Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir. Thanks for sharing your
about your experience in our hotel. The opinions we
help to constantly improve our service. take
account the email we sent thanking your stay
on site and feel free to work situations like the one that tells us not repeated. Again thanks for your opnion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#21 of 40 in Ronda
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Address: Plaza Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#8 Family Hotel in Ronda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £70 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing