We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not ask for la Parillada”

Restaurante Abrasador la Carreta
Ranked #60 of 269 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: US$13 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do not ask for la Parillada”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went with my wife and we only asked for a mixed salad and La Parillada, salad was nice but its not particularly hard to get a salad correct. Before ordering La Parillada I asked if the meat had lots of fat and the reply was no, none at all. When the plate arrived I was not impressed with the beef quality and all two of the pieces of beef had more fat than meat. Could not even eat it. Would definitely not go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank jonathanbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    47
    18
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, Essex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best meat I have ever tasted in Spain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was indeed a marvellous surprise! In a touristy back alley, just opposite the Parador, you will find a very special restaurant indeed. The day we went there, it was full of the locals - in fact, I think we were the only tourists there that day. We had what amounted to a mixed grill for two, with succulent,perfectly cooked meat. The proprietor was really friendly and chatted to us (in Spanish) about the wine and the bottle he recommended (Ronda la Vieja) was really special. As always in Spain nobody hurried us and we enjoyed an unforgettable meal in what looked for all the world like a cheap cafe from the outside. My tip: try for a table in the back room. Masses of atmosphere, friendly staff and superb food and wine. What more could the heart desire?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredandMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“surprise in an touristic street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

walking ronda and looking for a restaurant is sometimes difficult as there are a lot.
We found one in a touristic street and surprisingly the food was really good. Service was perfect and staff friendly.
The soup, the calamares it all went well and we were surpriced by the relation between the prece and the quality.
I can advice everyone to go there once.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kees h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here. For me, a vegetarian for 27 years, two words brought me in the door: veggie paella. Say what? Yep. And it was really good! Huge amount, piping hot and flavorful. Delicious ( and huge) avocado salad too. Definitely check it out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jadinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“pretty good :)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

i had an avocado salad that was delicious, plenty on the plate and they made it look really good too. i'll certainly go back here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ganoutochweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Abrasador la Carreta also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Abrasador la Carreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing