We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful overnight stay in a stunning hotel!”
Review of Hotel San Gabriel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Gabriel
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband booked a junior suite at San Gabriel Hotel as we wanted an overnight stay in Ronda while over in Spain for a few weeks staying down the coast in Marbella ...what an absolute find and I have been telling everyone about this fabulous place, as they will not be disappointed. The room was clean, spacious and well laid out...so quaint and traditional and everything I wanted from a typically Spanish hotel. There is a lovely wee cinema room, wine cellar where we sampled a selection of Spanish sherries and an honesty bar. So eclectic in the design and near a few amazing restaurants (these were also fabulous with stunning views). Claudie, was extremely helpful and recommended places to go and sight see, eat etc and spoke excellent English. Thank you so much for making our stay a lovely experience Claudie and as promised we are coming back next month with 4 friends so we are booking up ASAP. Looking forward to our next visit x

Room Tip: Junior suites a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mayg173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and the room. I had booked on Booking.com for a suite that showed a pull out couch. But when arrived the room did not have pull out. Please up date the pictures. We moved to another room but because prepaid - no refund.

Due to being old, there were only one outlet in room with a second in the bathroom. Wifi was not good in the room but good in lobby.

Nice walking map with local sites

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TacomaTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed there for one night. The location is excellent, the staff helpful and friendly. The room had a good size, a nice view and clean. Loved the decoration and the overall feeling you get. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tatadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel San Gabriel is a beautiful 17th Century House full of History with amazing staff who make you feel welcome and at home in this very unique City. The rooms are bright and spacious with tasteful furniture and decor that blends beautifully with the age of the House. It is in a quiet part of town within walking distance from the bus and train stations and close to all the attractions. I would highly recommend Hotel San Gabriel and would stay there again when we next visit Ronda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanottawacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a beautiful, old converted home. It is decorated in an historic spanish mansion style. We were given a free-up grade to a lovely room with 2 twin beds which was perfect for my daughter and me. The room was very reasonable in size for the kind of accommodation and even had a small balcony that looked out over a common area garden. The room was clean, quiet and the Wi-Fi worked perfectly. We stayed in 5 different hotels all over Spain during our 3 week vacation, and I think this was clearly the best value for our money.

Room Tip: We had Room #7 which has two twin beds that can not be pushed together because of the layout of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The San Gabriel was a beautiful hotel that made us feel like our visit was special. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. The location is quiet but well situated to the sites and restaurants of Ronda. We felt like we were a guest in a home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nginear50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What more can I say then the others. Definitely recommend. Friendly staff. Parking lot affiliated with hotel about two blocks away (and you get a hotel discount.) Very nice hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
2,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
561 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.4 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 40 in Ronda
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Gabriel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Gabriel

Address: Calle Marques de Moctezuma 19, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ronda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Gabriel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This carefully restored building dates from the 18th century and lies in the most historic district of Ronda, surrounded by ancient monuments.Retaining much of its original charm, the San Gabriel still displays an attractive stone façade and the coat of arms of one of its former owners. Spend a quiet moment in the library corner or in the typically Andalusian courtyard, full of plants and a trickling fountain. Here you can start the day with the hotel’s delicious breakfast. You can also enjoy a film in the intimate cinema room, which includes red velvet seats taken from the city’s old cinema. Combined with its privileged location, the hotel facilities make this a truly authentic Spanish setting for your holiday in rural Andalusia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Gabriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Gabriel Hotel
San Gabriel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing