We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of De Locos Tapas

De Locos Tapas
Ranked #4 of 274 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Small tapas restaurant with a nice atmosphere. And modern tapas fusion andalusian, basque, with a nice prices. English speaking and different tapas all days. Full Sunday and Monday lunch closed. Not bar service. Open 1 pm to 4 pm for lunch and 7:30 pm to 11 pm.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Simply terrific, loved it, cannot wait to return. Book to avoid disappointment. Make sure you share some of you food with John Wayne (the local moggy who is very old and wobbly but a real sweetheart).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nmylward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,366
    137
    34
    25
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas and great value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A little tapas bar with only a few outdoor tables - but fantastic food.

We searched it out based on its tripadvisor rating, and were so glad we did.
Very helpful and friendly staff, and delicious tapas dishes - many with a little twist to set it apart from the standard fare (especially recommend the asparagus, tataki and foie toast). Excellent value also, our hefty lunch of 8 tapas dishes, plus drinks came to approx 40 EUR.

Hoping to get a table again today or tomorrow!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mariannem773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo J, Propietario at De Locos Tapas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Our best value is all the great words our friends said about us. Thank you for your time, make us remember why we do our job and we'll try to keep giving our best.
De locos team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved everything about this place. The owner is absolutely wonderful and takes the time to explain everything on the menu. You can tell he takes great pride in his craft. The food was the best we ate in Spain -- fresh and clearly made to order. I wish we could go back to Ronda to eat here again. It is that good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MomMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best tapas ever!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have tasted tapas in four cities in Spain and these tapas won't be beaten. The owner takes the time to explain how each dish is cooked and what the ingredients are. Each dish is very different and you won't be served your typical tapas here! The bar is set in a quiet little courtyard and unless you know about it you could easily miss it. Each dish was delicious and you can see the owner is very passionate about his food. When we return to Ronda we won't be eating anywhere else. Definitely not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank adnil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally locos!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Don't go for the looks of the owner or it's restaurant. We asked him to surprise us: wow!!! The food is very original, tasteful and well prepared. Together with some wines it's PERFECT! Thanks.

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo J, Propietario at De Locos Tapas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, first of all for coming, and secondly for writing about your time in our place. I hope we keep giving a good time to all the traveller who visit us.
our regards, and big hugh.
De locos team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Locos Tapas also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to De Locos Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing