We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Hotel Maestranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Maestranza
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is great, it has the best position, a large subterranean garage, the rooms are great with a lot of style(we paid a standard and give us an apartment/suite with jacuzzi), all hotel is full of art and the personal is very kind. I really think itțs the best place in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_michela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    179
    85
    21
    9
See reviews for
75
197
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A good hotel in a good location, but quite brown inside.

Staff friendly enough, very clean reception area.

Breakfast was as expected, plenty of cold meats, fresh breads and choice of coffees.

I found rooms quite dark, basically furnished with no UK TV channels, what there was, was shown on an old style crt tv.

Minibar reasonably priced, good stock of local and international brands.

Overall, nice hotel, but don`t expect some of the normal 4**** facilities you may have come to expect

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for two nights in February. Comfortable bedroom with a separate living room. FREE INTERNET. Room 220 was on the less traveled street side of the hotel (small one way road that led to the plaza with not much traffic and few pedestrians). Window in bedroom and living room had a small balcony (not large enough to use). Amenities in the bathroom was rather impressive. Stocked minibar with beer, wine, soda, and liquor for purchase. Property itself needed a little updating, but was comfortable and clean. Parking was available at the hotel, but be warned, don't bring too big of a vehicle, the two levels of parking were the tightest I have ever seen. Ten Euro per night to park. Checkout at noon. Cafe and restaurant at the hotel (did not use). My wife and I would return there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ip241au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

a comfortable hotel right across the road from the bullfighting ring and museum and close to the new bridge, it is near all the tourist shops and the main shopping drag for the locals. friendly staff, comfortable,clean rooms and a great buffet breakfast ,well worth the money.no internet.a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: all good- i could really find no fault with this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was the first of three hotels on a Great Rail Journeys tour of Andalusia. Our flight had been delayed which meant we didn't arrive until 9pm after dark. None the less, the hotel was geared up to serving a lovely meal of tuna salad, swordfish steak and fruit salad to the group of 29. In the morning we had the usual continental style buffet breakfast and it was time to take in the surroundings. The hotel externally is fairly nondescript, but inside it has an olde-world charm coupled with all the modern features one would expect of a 4* hotel. The room 309 was spacious, and although it was located at the rear of the building with no view, it meant we did not suffer from the road noise that the front rooms did. The location is central, opposite the oldest bullring in Spain and a lovely shaded alameda from which there are magnificent views of the gorge, a 200m sheer drop beyond safety railings. The famous Roman bridge leading to the old city is 300m to the left. Ronda is a fascinating city and I recommend a short stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Probably best to have a room at the back to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Just spent 2 nights here with the Girl and having stayed at some other Ronda hotels over the years was very impressed with this one. Location is perfect just across the road from the Bullring and the square. Room was a double inside so no road noise, not huge but enough for tow bathroom fine and the air-con some of the most efficient we have ever had. Right beside the famous Pedro Romero restaurant and a 2-3 minute walk to numerous other great places to eat, you really cant go wrong. Be warned the parking here is very tight so the guys at reception will park it for you, it is very easy to damage your car ( I should know ) there is a charge of 10 euro a day which may seem steep, but public parking in Ronda is impossible.

We got a great rate for B&B at 97 euro per night, breakfast is good not a huge choice but all any sensible person could have wanted if they finished dinner at midnight the night before, which you really should do. Ronda is fabulous. Go and stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bullring can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

It was 6 months ago so many details have been forgotten. I do recall that the elevator does not go to all floors, so you end up traversing some stairs with your luggage (inconvenient for seniors such as me). Also the carpeting in hallways was worn and stained. The room was small but clean. The location was excellent for wandering the lovely old streets of central Ronda.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotTooFussySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Property: Hotel Maestranza
Address: Calle Virgen de La Paz 24, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maestranza 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing