We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”
Review of Hotel Maestranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Maestranza
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ShazandDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Noise from the street went on from 1am until 5am. Young people shouting, singing and making a noise, just as we tried to go back to sleep it would start again. Thought it was illegal to have botellons obviously not in Ronda:0( really spoilt our weekend would think twice about visiting Ronda again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CattyMojacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Have stayed in this hotel 3 times, rooms clean and tidy staff friendly and mostly good, parking on site 15 euros per day , free wifi, hot breakfast typical Spanish . I live here in Spain so was not expecting a good English Breakfast. location very very good, only down side bar shut early

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife & I stayed 2 nights and the hotel was very well situated.Our room was comfortable & quite.
However,it lacked suitable public spaces and the breakfast & dining room service were not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martob335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed two nights at the end of our tour of Andalusia, and the hotel is, as all reviewers have said, well situated, a three minute walk from the "NewBridge" joining the old and new parts of Ronda. The street is also the main drag, which teenagers (?) on the first night drove around with blaring radios until 3:00 am and partied in the park across the street. The next night, a Friday, it was droves of late night pedestrians, singing and laughing, though things did finally settle at three thirtyish. Very jolly, just try to keep Spanish hours. Maybe it would have been quieter if we had used the AC. As the rooms and bathrooms are very nice and well equipped, and the staff friendly and efficient, and the garage very convenient, we would go back. But we would request a room to the back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sinnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed one night as part of tour of Andalucia. Great location, very easy to drive to, sat nav took us right there, parked in their underground garage. Ronda is a very pretty town, and the Maestranza is in a prime spot right in the middle of everything. The hotel is absolutely fine as a base if you are not looking for the height of luxury or a lot of atmosphere. Room was perfectly serviceable, clean and comfortable. Renewing the carpets in the corridors would just lift things to another level for not a lot of effort or cost. Would be happy to recommend to my friends if planning a similar trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Right in the middle of the town. Right across from the bullring and Museum and just down the road from the "new bridge". Situated nicely from the plaza with many good restaurants and tapas. We had a car and their parking garage was also nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbagags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acinipo
Hotel Acinipo
#33 of 40 in Ronda
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suites Ronda
Suites Ronda
#22 of 40 in Ronda
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Address: Calle Virgen de La Paz 24, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maestranza 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing