We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in centre of Ronda”
Review of Hotel Maestranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maestranza
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I would recommend this hotel, it is really handy for walking around Ronda and has an integral car parking garage under the hotel, my wife has a Gluten free diet and the hotel has special bread for Coeliacs which is great
The only problem that I had is that we were in room 116 which was right above the restaurant and it was quite noisy
But everything else was fine and the service was great, I would definitely recommend, it was well appointed and lovely and clean, I would use again for sure.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I were on day three of our drive around Andalucia when we arrived in Ronda. One the first day we had gotten lost in Cordoba and drove around the city for two hours looking for our hotel. This time, having learned a lesson, we decided to stop at the first decent looking hotel we came across with convenient parking in Ronda. This is how we came to Hotel Maestranza.

The hotel is right on the main street, diagonally across the street from the Plaza de Toros and just a three minute walk down to the main bridge and gathering spot in town. The location was perfect for us. Other than that, the hotel offered the four basic Cs: clean, comfortable, cheap, and caring.

The hotel and and the furniture in the room did seeml a bit dated, circa 1970?. Some will find this to be a signal for a needed renovation but for us, it added to the charm of the hotel. There was on a very small TV monitor in the room and no mini-refrigerator or other amenities. I was concerned at first that our room (102), second floor in Europe, facing the street would be noisy but was happy that we hardly noticed any at all and were able to get a very good night's sleep. The free wifi worked great too.

The breakfast was very good. It offered everything you would expect: breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffees, and teas. The service was very good too.

There may be better hotels in Ronda but for the price we paid, we were quite satisfied and would definitely recommend Hotel Maestranza.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ka7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ShazandDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Noise from the street went on from 1am until 5am. Young people shouting, singing and making a noise, just as we tried to go back to sleep it would start again. Thought it was illegal to have botellons obviously not in Ronda:0( really spoilt our weekend would think twice about visiting Ronda again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CattyMojacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Have stayed in this hotel 3 times, rooms clean and tidy staff friendly and mostly good, parking on site 15 euros per day , free wifi, hot breakfast typical Spanish . I live here in Spain so was not expecting a good English Breakfast. location very very good, only down side bar shut early

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife & I stayed 2 nights and the hotel was very well situated.Our room was comfortable & quite.
However,it lacked suitable public spaces and the breakfast & dining room service were not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martob335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed two nights at the end of our tour of Andalusia, and the hotel is, as all reviewers have said, well situated, a three minute walk from the "NewBridge" joining the old and new parts of Ronda. The street is also the main drag, which teenagers (?) on the first night drove around with blaring radios until 3:00 am and partied in the park across the street. The next night, a Friday, it was droves of late night pedestrians, singing and laughing, though things did finally settle at three thirtyish. Very jolly, just try to keep Spanish hours. Maybe it would have been quieter if we had used the AC. As the rooms and bathrooms are very nice and well equipped, and the staff friendly and efficient, and the garage very convenient, we would go back. But we would request a room to the back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sinnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.0 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acinipo
Hotel Acinipo
#31 of 40 in Ronda
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#18 of 40 in Ronda
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Address: Calle Virgen de La Paz 24, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maestranza 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing