We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located hotel”
Review of Hotel Maestranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maestranza
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicely located hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

This is the typical hotel you don't want to write a review about, because it is just good. The location is ideal, and you can park your car in their garage for an acceptable fee. Thee rooms and breakfast buffet were ok. Unfortunately no pool in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smookeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    178
    84
    21
    9
See reviews for
75
194
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Good location - only 10 mins walk from the station and close to all the sights and a beautiful garden overlooking the gorge. Our room had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the restaurant also looked promising, although we ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Rooms look a little tired - need refurbishing. No view froms ours (back street). Bathroom extraction fan poor - smelly after using it (no window). Had to keep door closed. Parking should be FOC (11 Euro too much?).
On the plus side: very central location, excellent breakfast spread for every taste (although scrambled eggs were awful and boiled eggs served cold...), we were given a suite and we had free Wi-Fi.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Helpful?
2 Thank 0annemarie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally placed in Ronda, right opposite the bullring.
A very nice hotel, clean, very comfortable, we had 2 rooms and one was a little on the small side but rooms were perfectly clean and well equipped.
The breakfast was very good and the hotel has an excellent restaurant offering a well priced menu del dia plus an extensive a la carte menu.
There is a car park but the lower level, if you have to use it, is very tight to get into. You'll be ok with the help of a passenger, getting out is much easier than getting in.
All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J0hnKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel, it is really handy for walking around Ronda and has an integral car parking garage under the hotel, my wife has a Gluten free diet and the hotel has special bread for Coeliacs which is great
The only problem that I had is that we were in room 116 which was right above the restaurant and it was quite noisy
But everything else was fine and the service was great, I would definitely recommend, it was well appointed and lovely and clean, I would use again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I were on day three of our drive around Andalucia when we arrived in Ronda. One the first day we had gotten lost in Cordoba and drove around the city for two hours looking for our hotel. This time, having learned a lesson, we decided to stop at the first decent looking hotel we came across with convenient parking in Ronda. This is how we came to Hotel Maestranza.

The hotel is right on the main street, diagonally across the street from the Plaza de Toros and just a three minute walk down to the main bridge and gathering spot in town. The location was perfect for us. Other than that, the hotel offered the four basic Cs: clean, comfortable, cheap, and caring.

The hotel and and the furniture in the room did seeml a bit dated, circa 1970?. Some will find this to be a signal for a needed renovation but for us, it added to the charm of the hotel. There was on a very small TV monitor in the room and no mini-refrigerator or other amenities. I was concerned at first that our room (102), second floor in Europe, facing the street would be noisy but was happy that we hardly noticed any at all and were able to get a very good night's sleep. The free wifi worked great too.

The breakfast was very good. It offered everything you would expect: breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffees, and teas. The service was very good too.

There may be better hotels in Ronda but for the price we paid, we were quite satisfied and would definitely recommend Hotel Maestranza.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ka7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Property: Hotel Maestranza
Address: Calle Virgen de La Paz 24, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maestranza 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing