We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service at Front Desk”
Review of Hotel Montelirio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montelirio
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service at Front Desk”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Worth the price for the view from the pool alone. Help at the front desk was first class in perfect English! Rooms are on the small side, but very nice and clean. Although the view is spectacular, I would not recommend the restaurant for dinner, service was the worst we experienced over our entire trip.

Room Tip: We choose not to spend the extra money for the view of the bridge, didn't seem to be worth the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsFan9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    138
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
77
343
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We visited Ronda for a day whilst visiting Andalucía and liked it so much we decided to stay overnight. Whilst walking through the cobbled streets we were lucky enough to come across this delightful hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful & we had a junior suite decorated in typical Spanish style,(Marbella) spacious, spotlessly clean and with a juliet balcony overlooking the spectacular terrain. Another bonus is the small swimming pool at the lower level, compact but perfectly formed, providing a welcome dip in the hot afternoon sun. We had dinner on the terrace which again takes full advantage of the views and the sunset which was stunning. The food was freshly prepared and delicious, we thoroughly enjoyed the whole sea bass cooked in salt. If we go back to Ronda we would definitely return.

Room Tip: A room with a view across the countryside, stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

it's a small hotel near the famous cliff of Ronda. Location is good, walking distance to shopping and sightseeing areas. Room interior is terrific, not too big but decorated in dream-like style. Room view is breathtaking if facing mountain side. the lady at reception is very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant serves meals in Michelin standard. Wine list provides a lot of choices. Chicken soup is very tasty, the highlight of menu.

Room Tip: Room with mountain view is the first choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is small with only about 15 rooms but still operates like a bigger hotel in terms of services and facilities. The views are incredible and the restaurant is worth eating at for the view and the food. There's a small plunge pool which was great for cooling off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brammmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed a week here in April and myself and my girlfriend fell in love with the area. Hotel is very welcoming, relaxed and beautiful with staff that would do anything for you. Very well placed in the old town and only 1 minutes walk from "new town". Only negative point was the pool had not been opened yet and it looked small.

Would stay again with no hesitation

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoneyni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Loved the service at this hotel. Every staff person was friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a Junior Suite and had an amazing view - a wonderful way to wake up each morning. A big plus for us was the laundry service that they have so managed to get a lot of laundry done (around 8kg) for about E10 - it was picked up and brought back to the hotel in a day. Breakfast was so so, so only bothered for one morning and went elsewhere the next day. But a great location and very convenient to everything worth seeing.

A couple of suggestions: there is no mini-bar/fridge. It wasn't a big deal for us, but is something to be aware of, and is a suggestion for improvement. Also, if you're driving to the hotel, it is easy to miss, and is only 20-30 metres after turning into the street.

If you have a car, I suggest you confirm ahead that you want to use their parking facilities. At E16.50 per night, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Hamiot
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Had lunch overlooking ravine on the terrace the service was great and so was the food. We drank local Ronda wines and the waiter was really helpful and friendly. A very memorable occasion and will return to stay just trying to find out the nearest airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrysmeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
1,845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 40 in Ronda
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
701 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montelirio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montelirio

Property: Hotel Montelirio
Address: Calle Tenorio 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#6 Family Hotel in Ronda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montelirio 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Montelirio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelirio Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing